The Best Chicken Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This chicken soup is fantastic--but it turns out more like a stew than a soup. I make it for my husband every time he's sick, usually while he's sleeping, and the aromas from the kitchen waft into the bedroom and wake him with a smile on his face. It's definitely enough soup to feed a family of two for an entire week, and you won't want to stop eating it! Fantastic recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Like others I was skeptical of adding boullion cubes and powdered chicken soup to what could be a nice natural soup. But, it did boost the flavor in a wonderful way - and boy did I get the compliments. When I simmered my chicken parts I added the usual celery, carrot, onion, and some herbs to make my own broth. Try it - you will be suprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Great recipe! I used my leftover turkey from Thanksgiving to make this soup. The only change other than the turkey was fresh parsley and oregano and I used fresh ground pepper. I also added two additional chicken bouillon cubes. For the water I put everything together and then added water to my desired consistency. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
i used chicken drumsticks instead of a whole chicken, half an onion,and omitted the dried chicken soup and it was sooooo delicious! i will be making this again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was REALLY good - I loved the bow ties in it and the flavor was excellent. Next time I will DEFINITELY use chicken breasts instead....there was a lot of work involved. I did not use the chicken soup packet because I didn't want anything packaged with all my fresh veggies. Overall I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was SO delicious! There were so many flavors and textures. I did take some previous advice given about adding more veggies. I added some sliced portobello mushrooms. I will definitely br making this again. It was so easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Hmmm, this is a hard one for me to rate because I was unsure of the packet of chicken noodle soup mix.....I didn't want to put dehydrated veges in my homemade soup so I omitted it. Other than that, I followed the recipe, and again was unsure of the beef bouillon, but it seemed to work. I do think that the broth lacked the "chicken" flavor that my normal broth has, but it was well worth the shot. I cooked my pasta before adding it to the soup so it didn't consume all of the broth. Thanks for the post Carrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
My family really liked this soup! I omitted the celery & onion, and replaced it with celery seed and onion powder. It was still very hearty with just the noodles, chicken, and carrots, and the broth was full of flavor. My teenage boys gave this soup an A+. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great recipe--I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent! I used chicken breasts, one onion, and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States