The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It was great! I add cut up green grapes (I love grapes on chicken salad). Perfect flavor. This one is a keeper for our recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yum yum yum. I used some ranch creamy dressing and homemade slaw. I get a kick out of people who don't read right. It does not say to puree in food processor. Says to chop. I just hand chopped all and it turned out wonderful. Great on some multi grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My husband said this was the best chicken salad he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
WOW, I'M IMPRESSED WITH MYSELF (LOL) ... we just ate a fantastic chicken salad sandwich made with this recipe and my husband was soo surprised BECAUSE none before had tasted this good!! The only thing that i did differently was i chopped my chicken in small pieces and only did the onion & celery in the food chopper... then i blended ALL ingredients together in a mixing bowl... this gave it a nice bite and it was still quite creamy & spreadable. I REALLY think the salad dressing + cole slaw dressing (i used miracle whip + marzetti) is THE secret key to the flavor. Be sure and use both even if you tweak something else!! Soo yummy & soo much better than ANY store bought EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari BO'B
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent, easy chicken salad. Served it on crackers for a quick lunch. Used cooked honey roasted chicken breasts from the meat department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Had this last nite with greens. Used leftover roasted chicken, and since wife isn't a fan of onions, I sprinkled Mrs. Dash's Onion & Herbs on it...she loved it..and so did I. Definitely a good way to use up leftover cooked chicken. Didn't 'puree' it but may blend the left over for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Sadly, I did not think this was the best chicken salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vballace21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used canned chunk chicken breast and the consistency with the chicken was almost intolerable. I did add grated cheese and shredded lettuce and made a wrap from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is very good chicken salad. I used a few green onions for the onion, and poached the chicken breasts with a bit of sage in the water. I'm not sure why some reviews mentioned being leery about pureeing, because the directions say to chop, not puree. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States