The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I am so particular about chicken salad, that in fact, I've only found one place I like it really!! This was a fabulous recipe! I used a cole slaw mix that I love from Harp's produce department and a sliver of chopped apple. I also added about a tablespoon of salad dressing to the mix before serving to make it a bit more moist. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
the best ever easy cheap to make. will make double next time. my 14 yr old son that hates everything said this was the best ever and ate half the bowl of it plain with no bread at all. Even better then the bob evans chicken salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilwvcountrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very, very good!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpj1401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was SO GOOD!! Even my picky kids loved it. I used the breasts from a store-bought rotisserie chicken, mayo instead of miracle whip (ugh) and carrot instead of the celery since hubby doesn't eat celery. I've been searching for a good chicken salad recipe for years...I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I wouldn't say this was the best ever, but it was ok. Has a oatmeal consistancy which is a little strange. Not sure if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I didn't use the food procesor. Susbtituted grated carrots for the celery stalk, and also added 1 leaf romaine lettuce finely chopped. Loved it!! next time i'll toss in some corn. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great recipe, but I compromised and only processed about half. It made a great texture. By the way 1/4 cup = 4 tablespoons, so the dressings are half and half ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE0987

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Very Good – Very Easy. My family, friends and co-workers really like this basic Chicken Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
After trying a few high rated chicken salad recipes on this site, THIS IS THE ONE that my hubby and I love the most. It is perfect just the way it is, no changes needed! Thanks for an easy and great tasting recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good! I shred my chicken and leave my veggies chunky and I always double the recipe. It does not last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly McCutcheon-Seabolt

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States