The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very good. Made my own slaw dressing (white vinegar, sugar, mayo) and I must have used really large chicken breasts because I needed waaayy more mayo to make it good and creamy (probably a cup total). I did not puree the chicken, but chopped it into very small pieces. Loved it though and my husband said it was "the best chicken salad he's ever had"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Yum! Just got done making this, everything as recipe directed and then I added 1 cup dried cranberries. Wow! This is amazing. I think I'm going to also try it with chopped walnuts and chopped apples or grapes next time. Delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made exactly to recipe and it had a very nice flavor. A little bland for my taste, but I will try to spice it up a little next time. I will also try it with the chicken more in chunks like some other reviewers. The ground up texture turned off my husband a little. A nice solid recipe and VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I don't like cole slaw OR Miracle Whip but this is AWESOME and SO easy. I do add sweet relish if we have it. Will sometimes use leftover rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I am so particular about chicken salad, that in fact, I've only found one place I like it really!! This was a fabulous recipe! I used a cole slaw mix that I love from Harp's produce department and a sliver of chopped apple. I also added about a tablespoon of salad dressing to the mix before serving to make it a bit more moist. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
the best ever easy cheap to make. will make double next time. my 14 yr old son that hates everything said this was the best ever and ate half the bowl of it plain with no bread at all. Even better then the bob evans chicken salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilwvcountrygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very, very good!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpj1401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was SO GOOD!! Even my picky kids loved it. I used the breasts from a store-bought rotisserie chicken, mayo instead of miracle whip (ugh) and carrot instead of the celery since hubby doesn't eat celery. I've been searching for a good chicken salad recipe for years...I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I wouldn't say this was the best ever, but it was ok. Has a oatmeal consistancy which is a little strange. Not sure if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I didn't use the food procesor. Susbtituted grated carrots for the celery stalk, and also added 1 leaf romaine lettuce finely chopped. Loved it!! next time i'll toss in some corn. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain

Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States