The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added raisins and walnuts for more layers of texture and taste. Like other reviewers, I shredded the chicken forgoing the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This could have been very good, but the onion was overwhelming and I like onion! Use much less and add some walnuts or pecans and red grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG I kidd you not. I had my laptop here to make sure I remembered everything... Im one of those lol... I put a bite in my mouth and I had to stop to hop on here and say OM MY DEAR GOODNESS!!! THIS IS THE BEST CHICKEN SALAD EVER! I have not added salt or pepper and used home made cole slaw dressing. This stuff is awesome. Now Im ganna go devour this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghoneybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was just OK. It got better as it sat in the refrigerator, but have had better chicken salads, so don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is the 1st thing I have rated so far but I felt like I should give this 5 stars. I'll be having it often. My husband & 3 year old son enjoyed it as well. I didn't use a food processor. I cooked the chicken and then shredded it by hand. I added everything else after that. I just prefer mine chunky. I used Miracle Whip as the salad dressing (: I didn't add any salt & pepper, but only because I'm trying to cut back. All of the flavors went together perfectly and I didn't have to change any of the portions. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyb143

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I would not make this again. My Mother and grandmother liked it, but I did not. Strange flavor. Very sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I substitute a can of Tyson Premium White Chicken instead of the chicken breast and skip the food processor part, since I don't have one. It turns out sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartyofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is simply divine and using the food processor produces a great flavour. I've even used the basis of this recipe with tuna (mixing coleslaw and miracle whip)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLIN96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Wow. I was skeptical when I read this recipe. I had never heard of making chicken salad in a food processor. But after making this spread like this directions said, I have made the best chicken salad ever. My wife and mother both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is excellent! I have been making this all summer and it is the best! I throw an extra two marintated breasts (any flavor marinade works) on the grill at dinner to use the next day for this recipe. It's easy and adds a bit deeper flavor. P.S. I tried it in the processor but prefer it shredded or finely chopped; just a texture thing to me as the flavor is wonderful either way..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States