The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this last night with some leftover chicken I had. It was awesome!!! The only thing I added was hard boiled egg. This really is the best chicken salad ever. Thank you for posting this recipe it is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've tried more than a dozen different recipes for Chicken Salad, looking for one as good as sold by a local market and now thanks to you, Richard, I've found the ONE! I used 1/2 (left side + right side = 1 whole breast) of a large chicken breast from a Sam's Club rotisserie chicken and 1/4 teaspoon of Jane's Krazy Mixed-Up salt (Original) and chopped up everything by hand using my ninja knife skills. Oh, I used Miracle Whip and Marzetti's Slaw Dressing. Everything else was as you posted. This was wicked good. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great chicken salad. I did not add as much cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I made a large batch for a baby shower and everyone just loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I know this recipe was posted long ago on this site--but I started making it last year & fell in love with it. I don't even measure ingrediants anymore--just put amounts in as I see fit. I do not "puree" it all- I leave it kinda chunky (but not too) I just love the flavors and eat it in sandwiches, on top of crackers or lettuce.. Any Way Is Good : D Thanks so much for sharing (ps-you can even throw a few raisins or even pineapple pieces in for a change of pace & still it is great ! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by this. So easy and very tasty. I suppose it's the salad dressing/cole slaw dressing instead of mayo made a big difference. I chopped the celery very tiny b/c I'm not a huge fan of chunks of celery - but I like the flavor it adds. This will be my standard chicken salad recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this for a Christmas cocktail party and it was a big hit! I used rotisserie chicken breast meat from Costco and it was perfect. Served on toasted corn cups made by cutting 3-inch rounds from corn tortillas with a biscuit cutter, brushing with olive oil and baking inside mini-muffin pans. Also great on croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elcidbattery07
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good recipie, I butchered a rotisserie chicken instead of two chicken breasts, mostly because I'm lazy, then I added chopped almonds/pecans and dried cranberries. Pretty much the best thing ever, never buying store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It was a good chicken salad - but definitely not the best chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
So easy! I leave out the celery and onion for personal preference. I use 2 large cans of chicken breast and mix with Miracle Whip and Marie's cole slaw dressing. Just mash everything together. Sometimes add a bit of salt or garlic salt. I keep the dressings in the fridge here at work and stock up on the canned chicken breast. I can keep it in the workroom or even in my desk. That way the ingredients are always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States