The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The best. Easy, yummy. I use water chestnuts chopped up instead of celery, i hate onions so used onion powder and garlic powder, pulled rotisserie chicken, and add some cayenne. Mmmm. Has become a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I am reviewing as I devour the chicken salad for lunch. It was delicious and easy, I was able to make it after coming home at 8:30 after an exhausting day. I chopped everything by hand because I like my chicken salad chunky. I used mayo instead of the dressing, no celery, and red onion because thats what I like. I also chopped up two strawberries, cherries, and one dill pickle spear into the salad. Let it marinate for an hour and enjoy it sprinkled with some Parmesan cheese. This is definitely a go to recipe during the summer months when it is painful to turn on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babykins1
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Delicious! Used leftover rosemary/thyme roasted chicken, served it on a bed of romaine, and garnished with chopped almonds and dried cherries. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Wow, this is good!! I made a homemade coleslaw dressing with Miracle Whip, sugar, vinegar and vegetable oil. Then I mixed that with mayonnaise for the sauce. I added some almonds and fresh green onions from the garden. It's even good with canned chicken and I hate canned chicken! I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was great!! I had a lot of chicken left over from a dinner and wasn't in the mood for soup... So I tried this. It was delicious! Really close to willow tree's version! I didn't spin the celery in my food processor (my bf likes the "crunch") but I did the onions and chicken. Not quite to a "paste" I kept it sort of chunky. Then added that to the celery in a separate bowl and mixed in the coleslaw dressing and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hi_Im_Lee-Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Good Recipie but it calls to be mixed in a food processor, my ninja turned it into mashed potato consistency in just under a minute, next time I will mix with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a great chicken salad recipe. Like others, I did not know they made cole slaw dressing but it really makes a difference... I made it for lunch the next day and I could not stop eating it and was too full for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is amazing!!! Texture is perfect...I used Hellman's and Marzetti's cole slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKYNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is one of the best recipes here on AR!! We loved the mildness and the texture was just perfect. I've only ever made chunky chicken salad but this is now my go-to. I didn't use Miracle Whip but just regular Kraft mayo. I used the Kraft cole slaw dressing and it added just the right (tiniest) amount of sweet that we really enjoyed. Thanks, Richard, for this great, easy little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States