The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Tried the recipe as listed and served it on onion rolls. While everyone liked it, it was a bit bland for my taste. Next batch I added a whole jalepeno pepper, tbsp of fresh cilantro, and two tbsps of course ground mustard. Served on a jalepeno cheese roll it is excellent. This is a great recipe that allows for a good deal of improvisation depending on ones tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I have always bought chicken salad sandwiches never thinking that I could make one myself. This is fabulous. My daughter couldn't stop eating it right from the bowl.I think using boneless skinless chicken breasts roasted for about 40 min. in the oven is much tastier than any tinned chicken could ever be. I make this at least once a week,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Used Mayo instead of creamy dressing. Loved it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe is perfect and easy to make! I think next time, I made add a boiled egg in. However, it is very flavorful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
It was a tasty chicken salad. My 8 year-old daughter loved it wrapped in a low-carb tortilla with lettuce for lunch. I'll continue my search for the perfect mix of savory & sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I am not one to eat the same dish everyday so it's strange for me to say that I eat this for lunch DAILY. I make a batch up on Sunday night and every morning I throw it on a wheat wrap with tomatoes and iceburg lettuce to give it some crunch. One thing I changed is that instead of creamy italian dressing I use a soy-based creamy italian by Nasoya. Same taste, with less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
i just made this recipe and it was very tasty and simple. Instead of using a food proccessor I used my Pampered Chef chopper and I added raisins! It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe is very good. Took suggestions made as is but added pickles and cilantro. Made finger sandwiches out of wheat bread (cuts better than white) and made "Cajun Appetizer Meatballs" off this site. Made as is. Maybe a little less on the cajun seasoning. Took both of these to my Texas Holdem Poker nite Everyone loved both Recipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe I made extra meatballs and saved and putting regular gravy over them tonite with mashed potatoes. I know that will be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is an amazing salad. I made it for a college cooking class party. It was a hit. I am glad they didn't know how easy it was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States