The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
i just made this recipe and it was very tasty and simple. Instead of using a food proccessor I used my Pampered Chef chopper and I added raisins! It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This recipe is very good. Took suggestions made as is but added pickles and cilantro. Made finger sandwiches out of wheat bread (cuts better than white) and made "Cajun Appetizer Meatballs" off this site. Made as is. Maybe a little less on the cajun seasoning. Took both of these to my Texas Holdem Poker nite Everyone loved both Recipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe I made extra meatballs and saved and putting regular gravy over them tonite with mashed potatoes. I know that will be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is an amazing salad. I made it for a college cooking class party. It was a hit. I am glad they didn't know how easy it was :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Wonderful recipe! A great replica for the chicken salad my grandmother made so long ago. My picky sister in law raved about it , my kids, niece and bible study famlily ate all of it. Initally I Made it with can chicken, but today is my sisters birthday and I'm making it with the boneless breasts. Didn't change anything else. Thanks a million!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
The name does not lie...this is the BEST Chicken Salad I have ever had. I threw a baby shower and tripled the recipe, you should of heard the compliments, they didn't stop. All of it disappeared quick. This is definitely a recipe i plan on keeping forever. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Too much onion and celery. Just average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYMEDIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is a big hit at our house. I like chicken salad with grapes in it -- you can do that to the finished recipe. I also like sliced green olives (but not with grapes!) -- you can do that to this finished recipe. My husband was skeptical but ate it all and then wanted me to make another batch right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I thought 'coleslaw dressing' a strange ingredient, but it added just the right tang. I left it chunky, as my family loves the texture. I also added chopped cashews and served on croissants. Delicious. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
i didn't like this recipe. it tasted like a lot of other chicken salad but it was lacking something. i even like plain tasting chicken salad. it was a little better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States