The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Our family has been making this recipe for years now and still think it is the best! We do make it according to the recipe and appreciate the smooth texture, perfect for spreading on sandwich bread or crackers. We have taken this chicken salad, along with the trimmings, to families in need of a meal. It has always been well received. If you need to pretty it up for public sharing, place in a bowl lined with lettuce and decorate with fresh herbs and cherry tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I love the cole slaw dressing in this recipe. I chopped my ingredients instead of using the food processor and I liked the texture. I will make sure to double this next time so we can have plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
So, I made this salad both ways before rating this recipe. It's a very good simple chicken salad, and I will make it again. I liked it better with the chicken in chunks and the onion and celery just diced, but it wasn't "the Best". It did introduce me to Marzetti's Cole Slaw dressing, which was great!! Since I had the big jar, I added some of it to some egg salad that I made for sandwiches, and that was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very good. I used 3 chicken breasts instead of two, added 2 boiled eggs (chopped), fresh parsley. I also used Miracle Whip (for the creamy dressing) and a lot more of the coleslaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Motte, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
this is great,,,I love it,,,,,,God,,I keep on eating it,,,,,thank you,,thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carley
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Great recipe. I also added a few seasonings...dill,parsley,dried red peppers,salt & pepper. I used about 1/2 dried minced onion & the other 1/2 green onion. Also added some pecans...it was great. Used it at a baby shower on croissants & got raves! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I made this for a large family gathering. I didn't have the coleslaw dressing, so I left it out and added a chopped up boiled egg. I also used Dukes mayo. My family thought it was the greatest, especially my dad, who is a very picky eater. They have been talking about it ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made this for a party last Saturday, and I made so much I thought there would be leftovers to do something with on Sunday but there were no leftovers and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
5 stars and true to its name. I made this for a Bridal shower and had NO leftovers. My family loves it, too. I make this with Miracle Whip and T. Mazerettis Coleslaw Dressing. I use the food processor for finger sandwiches (spreads beautifully), but I coarsly chop the chicken with a knife for a family lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Very good! Made it tonight for dinner. Everyone loved it. I added mayo and a little bit of ranch dressing. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States