The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yum yum yum. I used some ranch creamy dressing and homemade slaw. I get a kick out of people who don't read right. It does not say to puree in food processor. Says to chop. I just hand chopped all and it turned out wonderful. Great on some multi grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My husband said this was the best chicken salad he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
WOW, I'M IMPRESSED WITH MYSELF (LOL) ... we just ate a fantastic chicken salad sandwich made with this recipe and my husband was soo surprised BECAUSE none before had tasted this good!! The only thing that i did differently was i chopped my chicken in small pieces and only did the onion & celery in the food chopper... then i blended ALL ingredients together in a mixing bowl... this gave it a nice bite and it was still quite creamy & spreadable. I REALLY think the salad dressing + cole slaw dressing (i used miracle whip + marzetti) is THE secret key to the flavor. Be sure and use both even if you tweak something else!! Soo yummy & soo much better than ANY store bought EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari BO'B
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent, easy chicken salad. Served it on crackers for a quick lunch. Used cooked honey roasted chicken breasts from the meat department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Had this last nite with greens. Used leftover roasted chicken, and since wife isn't a fan of onions, I sprinkled Mrs. Dash's Onion & Herbs on it...she loved it..and so did I. Definitely a good way to use up leftover cooked chicken. Didn't 'puree' it but may blend the left over for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Sadly, I did not think this was the best chicken salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vballace21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used canned chunk chicken breast and the consistency with the chicken was almost intolerable. I did add grated cheese and shredded lettuce and made a wrap from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is very good chicken salad. I used a few green onions for the onion, and poached the chicken breasts with a bit of sage in the water. I'm not sure why some reviews mentioned being leery about pureeing, because the directions say to chop, not puree. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I know people are skeptical of the food processor in this recipe, but I followed it exactly as written. I over-processed it, in fact, then piped it into puff pastries and served it at a fancy tea party. I could hear the guests describing it as "chicken mousse". I originally made it without onion, but after having people taste test it, they requested the onion. That made it perfect. It goes to show that following a well reviewed recipe is the best policy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States