The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Fabulous! Add lots of chopped pecans, plus tarragon and parsley (use dried if fresh not available). More celery and use red onion if possible. Increase dressing by 1/2, which means 6T Miracle Whip and 6T Cole Slaw Dressing. I only used the food processor for the chicken, which gave it a wonderful texture (don't overdo it). My chicken was a 16 oz pkg of Costco Foster Farms Grilled Chicken Breast Strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It was great! I add cut up green grapes (I love grapes on chicken salad). Perfect flavor. This one is a keeper for our recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yum yum yum. I used some ranch creamy dressing and homemade slaw. I get a kick out of people who don't read right. It does not say to puree in food processor. Says to chop. I just hand chopped all and it turned out wonderful. Great on some multi grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My husband said this was the best chicken salad he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
WOW, I'M IMPRESSED WITH MYSELF (LOL) ... we just ate a fantastic chicken salad sandwich made with this recipe and my husband was soo surprised BECAUSE none before had tasted this good!! The only thing that i did differently was i chopped my chicken in small pieces and only did the onion & celery in the food chopper... then i blended ALL ingredients together in a mixing bowl... this gave it a nice bite and it was still quite creamy & spreadable. I REALLY think the salad dressing + cole slaw dressing (i used miracle whip + marzetti) is THE secret key to the flavor. Be sure and use both even if you tweak something else!! Soo yummy & soo much better than ANY store bought EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Awesome! Followed the recipe exactly. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari BO'B
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent, easy chicken salad. Served it on crackers for a quick lunch. Used cooked honey roasted chicken breasts from the meat department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Had this last nite with greens. Used leftover roasted chicken, and since wife isn't a fan of onions, I sprinkled Mrs. Dash's Onion & Herbs on it...she loved it..and so did I. Definitely a good way to use up leftover cooked chicken. Didn't 'puree' it but may blend the left over for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Sadly, I did not think this was the best chicken salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vballace21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used canned chunk chicken breast and the consistency with the chicken was almost intolerable. I did add grated cheese and shredded lettuce and made a wrap from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States