The Best Chicken Salad Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kari BO'B
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent, easy chicken salad. Served it on crackers for a quick lunch. Used cooked honey roasted chicken breasts from the meat department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Had this last nite with greens. Used leftover roasted chicken, and since wife isn't a fan of onions, I sprinkled Mrs. Dash's Onion & Herbs on it...she loved it..and so did I. Definitely a good way to use up leftover cooked chicken. Didn't 'puree' it but may blend the left over for sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Sadly, I did not think this was the best chicken salad ever. I'm relatively picky about chicken salads (as far as what I think is "great"), but i rarely don't finish the batch...and I didn't even want to finish the batch. I'm puzzled as to why everyone thought this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vballace21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used canned chunk chicken breast and the consistency with the chicken was almost intolerable. I did add grated cheese and shredded lettuce and made a wrap from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is very good chicken salad. I used a few green onions for the onion, and poached the chicken breasts with a bit of sage in the water. I'm not sure why some reviews mentioned being leery about pureeing, because the directions say to chop, not puree. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I know people are skeptical of the food processor in this recipe, but I followed it exactly as written. I over-processed it, in fact, then piped it into puff pastries and served it at a fancy tea party. I could hear the guests describing it as "chicken mousse". I originally made it without onion, but after having people taste test it, they requested the onion. That made it perfect. It goes to show that following a well reviewed recipe is the best policy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good I used mayonnaise instead of coleslaw. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I have been playing around with my chicken salad recipe for years. So, with a bit of skepticism, I tried this recipe. All I can say is...it WORKS! Absolutely delicious! I recommend that anybody who comes across this try it just once, you'll be hooked. No changes made at all, but I think I agree with the person who said the onion was just a tad much. I think next time I make it (and there will be a next time), I'll decrease the onion a little. Superb! Update: I made this recipe again, and used 1/2 tsp onion powder as opposed to the 1/4 onion. The overpowering onion taste was gone, and the powder added just enough flavor. Hubby LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Bee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this as written and it was really great and easy to do. I wasn't a fan of the texture though and that's why the 4 stars. The second time I made this, I used up some smoked chicken thighs/leg quarters. That smoky flavor took this recipe over the top. I processed half of the chicken after the celery/onion and then folded in the other half chicken that I shredded instead. This made for a much better consistency, I thought. I also used red instead of white onion and added a half can of sliced water chestnuts because I really like a crunch to any salad recipe. Thank you Richard for a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Changes that I made to this recipe were added 1 Tsp Celery Seed, 1/4 chopped red grapes, and 1/2 cup chopped apple. Next time I'll add fresh rosemary too. This is a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States