The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I tried this tonight.. The Hubby and Little Brother really loved it.. I loved it too. Will do this one again... And Again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have tried this several times now and each time I swear it's better than the time before! I have made chicken fried steaks all of my life and have never mastered the recipe, until I tried this one.It is fork tender, so unbelieveably flavorful, and it really doesn't even need gravy, but it is a welcome addition. Fabulous recipe and a favorite of ours, eaten weekly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks42

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Delicious. I've made this several times. It's a lot of work, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe might be decent but I'm just not a fan of the meat, too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Thanks Norah for this yummy recipe. I cooked it last night and my husband is still talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I'm always on the look-out for the best chicken fried steak. I thought I had found it with one of our local restaurants until I tried this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic! I don't even have to go out for a great chicken fried steak any more. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is the best recipe! I didn't have buttermilk so I used just under 1 1/2 c. of regular milk mixed with a tablespoon of vinegar and let it sit for five minutes before mixing it in. I also used a pinch of cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce. My family told me this was the best thing I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Tried this for dinner tonight and it was amazing. I've always enjoyed chicken fried steak, but this recipe was so much better. Although I did use vegetable oil instead of the shortening it called for. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Thanks for a great recipe! The baking powder and soda were an interesting addition. I'm glad I seasoned the round steak prior to breading it. I only had enough milk for my mashed potatoes and 1/2 batch of gravy so I used water instead of buttermilk, with the egg, and it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Good breading flavor! I beat the meat forever and it was still tough nor did it have any flavor. Maybe I bought the wrong meat? Need to season the meat. This might be better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totorica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States