The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Other than adding a little salt and pepper to steaks before coating, followed recipe exactly. Comes out awesome every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I didn't have any buttermilk and used vegetable oil instead of shortening. My husband loved it but my son said it was too greasy for him. My first attempt at chicken-fried steak though, so I am happy with this recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I altered the recipe like Greek yogurt instead of milk and almond flour instead of flour. It came out really good! I don't doubt this recipe would be even better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My kids loved it!!!! And that's says a lot cause they are very picky eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious!! Followed recipie exactly except I did add more seasoning to the meat. Overall, a wonderful recipie. Meat had a nice fluffy crunch, took me back to the steak my mom used to make .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Not a big fan of this recipe, I think I will stick to my taste of home recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The entire family loved it. I didn't make the gravy, as we are not big gravy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is really truly a great recipe. I used the video hint of putting the steaks on a cookie rack to rest/dry before frying, and I think that really helps keep the breading intact. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Wow! So good! I was really nervous to try this as I had never made chicken fried anything before, but it turned out exceptionally well! We got some axis (deer) cutlets from a friend and he suggested we "chicken fry" them. I am so glad we did. I prepared them just like the recipe states and there wasn't even a "gamey" flavor to them. Thanks for this winner recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My BF usually is known for his chicken fried steak. Well he had to work so I made it, never had made it before. This recipe was awesome,now I'm the one who is known for this dish. The only thing I did different was to add chicken broth to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States