The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made steak fingers for company using this and they loved it. I added about 2 t. garlic powder. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndjojo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Really good! Husband and kids loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I'm def not into it and I followed the recipe to a T. My husband didn't like it either. Really bland from the meat to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious, perfect. The recipe I've been searching for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My family is so pleased I finally found a recipe for Chicken fried steak in which the breading stayed on the meat and it had great flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have attempted to make chicken fried steak many times before, all attempts were unsuccessful, until this recipe! It was easy & delicious! The only change I made was to use 2 cups of milk and two cups of beef stock for the gravy. Yum, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is by far the best chicken fried steak I have ever had. The breading was so incredibly crispy. We did not have any buttermilk and substituted regular 1% milk. Also, we added additional seasonings to the egg/milk mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Jacobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I've made it twice and my husband can't get enough. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Could of been better. I should have looked for tips prior to making this. It probably would have enhanced the recipe. Bland and I really didn't see the point of using buttermilk. My mom loved it though...goes to show our different tastes. Might try again....not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kokomoky
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The 1st two that I fried were a disaster. Followed the recipe exactly, but coating came completely off in the pan. I searched the reviews frantically for help. Thank you EKERR19 for this recipe saving tip!: rub salt & pepper on the steaks before dredging. After dredging, let them sit for a couple of minutes on a wire rack before frying. The rest of the steaks came out beautifully using this tip. I fried in an electric skillet, 5 min per side, then transferred to a cast iron to make the gravy. Delicious, & so tender! Made it for my parents, & they loved it! Served with mashed potatoes & "Grandma's Baking Powder Biscuits". Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States