The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe is the best I've ever tried. The only thing I did different was sprinkle abit of montreal seasoning on one side of the meat and pat it into just one side before flouring etc. My husband said this recipe was the best I've ever made. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlemurr
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made this last night! My hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this recipe tonight exactly as listed except I replaced the garlic and hot sauce with a few squirt of Sri sriracha rooster sauce. My boys ate ALL of them. They key is to bread 1, let it sit about 3 minutes before putting it in the oil. Wonderfully yummy and so crispy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is a far better recipe than another I had tried. Came out great with mashed potatoes. My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
wow my wife liked it so much we had to have again the flowing week. it wa as good the second time as was the first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made a few minor changes: I used one can mushroom soup, one can cream of chicken. Used minced onion vs. fresh. Mixed all cheese in casserole instead of saving any for topping. Topped with Durkee onion topping instead of chips. Mixed casserole in pot and warmed slightly to shorten time in oven and prevent Durkee onion topping from burning. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The steak was amazing, I did not care much for the gravy so the second time I made it I just left that out and enjoyed it all over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've made it 2x's and it's turned out wonderful both times, love it and I love the fact you can reduce it to 3 or less servings. Thanks to the person who posted it on this site YOU rock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is truly a wonderful recipe! The coating was fantastic! I did marinate my cube steaks in the buttermilk for a couple of hours then after I breaded them i set them in the fridge for about 30min super crispy and did I mention Sooooo Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is so filling and good. Ultimate comfort food. Unfortunately the calorie count makes these a rarity at my house. Excellent for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States