The Best Chicken Fried Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was very good.make sure to season the meat before the breading process.Made this again and pretty much doubled the spices minus the the hot sauce.The baking powder and soda make this the best I've ever made!Next I'm using this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Wow was this good! it was perfect and crispy. I double coated before placing in the pan. My husband always gives me raft for putting too much pepper in the dishes I make, so I didn't do that with the gravy and it was tasteless because of it. This recipe makes GREAT left overs. When I heated the gravy the next morning I added salt and pepper and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I loved it and so did the kids. All I did different was adding salt and pepper to the meat before battering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma Crawford
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made a couple of changes. I used a tablespoon of chili garlic sauce not Tabasco, and I also used a quarter cup of corn starch. it turned out awesome. not the best I've made, but in the top 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
There is the little drive in in Lufkin, TX called Rays Drive In, they serve the best steak fingers you will ever eat and these are the closest to it I have ever come across and I made them myself. I am not a good cook LOL so my husband was knocked off his feet when he came home to this Chicken Fried Steak! I have four kids and they all loved it as well. Make sure you do them at room temperature and use the hot sauce as it ads flavor not heat. I made my own buttermilk as well by adding lemon juice to milk, it was easy and only had to let it set 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
The steak and the gravy both had a good flavor. Next time I will definitely experiment with a few other spices/seasonings to give it a little more pop. It was really fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I found it to be quite labour intensive and the steak and gravy are really nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I followed the directions exactly with only one variation: I seasoned the flour with garlic powder, salt and pepper. Absolutely delicious my husband and daughter are both picky eaters and they both said this is their new favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shondonny
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This turned out great but I made brown gravy with the drippings. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Macdonald Lirette
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have to honestly say that this is the best chicken fried steak recipe that I have ever come across my daughter is a very picky eater and she actually ate the whole thing I love it and I will add this to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States