The Best Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I just had to tell everyone THIS IS WONDERFUL. We needed to double all ingredients to balance the cream cheese flavor. Still seemed "mild" but when cooled x 4 days it was FULL of FLAVOR. At weekend event everybody said it was the best and out of 6 guests - 5 took home the recipe! We used white sharp chedder inside, made a dome (not ball)then covered w/yellow sharp cheddeer & sprinkled with paprika. This is our new "Keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This was good. Different from my usual cheeseball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This recipe is excellent! Even people who turn their noses up to cheese balls came back for more and asked for the recipe! Definitely a keeper and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Awesome! All our friends at the party loved it. I left out the bell pepper and added more jalapeno instead. Yum. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this cheeseball to take home as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and my family was so impressed. Then my husband took what was left to work and all his friends loved it. I'm taking this to every holiday party or family get together we go to this season! It was quick and easy to make also. I love the zest from the jalapeno. Instead of cilantro I rolled the ball in chopped almonds and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
I made this last night for a Christmas party and it was great! Everyone was asking for the recipe. My husband is allergic to nuts, so I just sprinkled cilantro on top. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES72873

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I left out the green bell peppers and substituted green onions. It turned out GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I've now been requested to bring this cheeseball to two parties since I first served it. It's got just enough "kick" but doesn't make you run for a drink and it is easy to spread. I also left out the jalepenos and replaced them with green onion. I was out of worchester sauce so used extra virgin olive oil and it gave it a nice flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This is the first cheeseball I have made, and it has received rave reviews. It makes a very large portion, so I now make two cheeseballs and freeze one. (You could also halve the recipe). I have found that the half portion is sufficient for any party. I modified the recipe a bit, using 1 cup Mexican blend cheese and skipping the pepper jack (didn't have it on hand). I also skipped the jalapenos, but added bacon and green onions. I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and rolled the cheeseball in the shredded cheese as the author suggested. The green peppers add great color and crunch. I highly recommend this recipe, it's easy and different. Thanks Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This was really good. I dont know why some of the reviewers said they left out the jalapenos and added green peppers though. The recipe never called for jalapeno it calls for green peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States