The Best Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This is the first cheeseball I have made, and it has received rave reviews. It makes a very large portion, so I now make two cheeseballs and freeze one. (You could also halve the recipe). I have found that the half portion is sufficient for any party. I modified the recipe a bit, using 1 cup Mexican blend cheese and skipping the pepper jack (didn't have it on hand). I also skipped the jalapenos, but added bacon and green onions. I doubled the Worcestershire sauce and rolled the cheeseball in the shredded cheese as the author suggested. The green peppers add great color and crunch. I highly recommend this recipe, it's easy and different. Thanks Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I used this recipe for a Bachlorette party. Instead of making it into a ball, I formed it into another shape. Everyone loved it & the bride to be couldn't stop laughing. It tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I've now been requested to bring this cheeseball to two parties since I first served it. It's got just enough "kick" but doesn't make you run for a drink and it is easy to spread. I also left out the jalepenos and replaced them with green onion. I was out of worchester sauce so used extra virgin olive oil and it gave it a nice flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
We loved this cheeseball! It was soft and easy to eat. I rolled it in finely chopped pecans for a great flavor. Jalepeno peppers were not on hand so I used half a green pepper and doubled the pepperjack cheese. It was great and no one bit into a chunk of jalepeno! I garnished with whole pecans and parsley for a very pretty look. Try this you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I loved it and my company loved it! Just a couple of things I did differently.. I added onion and a couple of drops of hot sauce. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I've made other cheese balls, but they all seemed so ordinary. However, I've added this to my party/potluck repertoire. Everyone at my husband's work was emailing me to get the recipe when I sent it with him for his Christmas party! Like others said, it's got enough of a kick to make it stand out yet not too hot to keep most people away. I doubled the recipe and took another one home to my parents' house, and it's now my dad's favorite. You can't go wrong with THIS cheeseball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I left out the green bell peppers and substituted green onions. It turned out GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
I made this last night for a Christmas party and it was great! Everyone was asking for the recipe. My husband is allergic to nuts, so I just sprinkled cilantro on top. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES72873

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This was great! It was so easy to make. The cilantro gives it a great taste. It was a definite hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States