The Best Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Very good, although I found the taste a little bland so I spiced it up with dried basil, onion powder and crushed garlic. The jalapeno adds "hot" to it, but not flavour. It was a hit so I made two of them during Christmas and New Year's. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Best to make and let it set overnight for the flavors to blend. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A really good cheeseball is hard to find, but this one is delicious! I brought it to a Christmas party and the guests never left the counter until it was gone!! Thanks for making me the hit of the party! I made a few alterations - doubled the pepper jack cheese, jalapenos and garlic salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was really good. And REALLY a lot. For just one normal size cheeseball, cut this recipe in half. I went with previous reviewer suggestions of using chopped pecans instead of cilantro. If we make this again we'll add more jalapeno and pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a huge hit Christmas Eve and Day. Rolled in cilantro for a festive look. My husband's asking for it again for New Years. This cheeseball is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this for Christmas. I altered it a bit though. I used green onion instead of green pepper and I didn't have jalepenos so I threw some hot sauce in there. It would have made an enormous cheeseball so I made 2 out of it. One I rolled in crushed nuts (almonds) and the other, I rolled in shredded cheese. This was a big hit. My husband wasn't so crazy about it because it's more of a cream cheese ball and cream cheese isn't necessarily his favorite...but other's liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Hendrix Casaceli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is the worst I've ever made. Everyone wanted to know what the little grass ball was. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe was a HIT! I omitted the jalapeno peppers and substituted diced red pepper and onions and left everything else the same. I rolled half of it completely with chopped pecans and added the left overs mixed into the other half. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
this recipe was great! brought it to a party and it was a big hit! i used dried cilantro because i forgot to buy fresh and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeanqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Was out of Worcestershire sauce, but still very tasty. Will probably add more peppers for more of a kick next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States