The Best Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Best to make and let it set overnight for the flavors to blend. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A really good cheeseball is hard to find, but this one is delicious! I brought it to a Christmas party and the guests never left the counter until it was gone!! Thanks for making me the hit of the party! I made a few alterations - doubled the pepper jack cheese, jalapenos and garlic salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was really good. And REALLY a lot. For just one normal size cheeseball, cut this recipe in half. I went with previous reviewer suggestions of using chopped pecans instead of cilantro. If we make this again we'll add more jalapeno and pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a huge hit Christmas Eve and Day. Rolled in cilantro for a festive look. My husband's asking for it again for New Years. This cheeseball is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this for Christmas. I altered it a bit though. I used green onion instead of green pepper and I didn't have jalepenos so I threw some hot sauce in there. It would have made an enormous cheeseball so I made 2 out of it. One I rolled in crushed nuts (almonds) and the other, I rolled in shredded cheese. This was a big hit. My husband wasn't so crazy about it because it's more of a cream cheese ball and cream cheese isn't necessarily his favorite...but other's liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bloomielove

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is the worst I've ever made. Everyone wanted to know what the little grass ball was. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidznp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe was a HIT! I omitted the jalapeno peppers and substituted diced red pepper and onions and left everything else the same. I rolled half of it completely with chopped pecans and added the left overs mixed into the other half. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
this recipe was great! brought it to a party and it was a big hit! i used dried cilantro because i forgot to buy fresh and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeanqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Was out of Worcestershire sauce, but still very tasty. Will probably add more peppers for more of a kick next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was the best cheeseball and a hit at Thanksgiving dinner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States