The Best Cheeseball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for a Christmas party, shaping it into a snowman like the picture. EVERYONE not only loved the cute little snowman, but they enjoyed eating it as well. I had no leftovers except the hat, eyes, nose, arms, ect. like Frosty had melted!! GREAT recipe thank you very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantallywallywoohoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy and delicious. The only change I made was to reduce the amount of cilantro because I find the taste of cilantro a little overpowering. But this cheese ball got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Oh gracious! This was AAAAAAMAZING!!!!! I thought I followed this to a T but when I looked at it today, I totally forgot to add the Worcestershire sauce. Oops! However, it was FANTASTIC without it. I'll try it next time with it. This will be a new staple for all our get togethers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Absolutley addicting! Love it served with Triscuits or tortilla chips. I skip the garlic salt and use garlic powder instead. I have made it with and without the cilantro and like it better with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I have made this cheeseball for several parties now and its always a big hit. We don't care for cilantro, so I just shape it and leave it plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Awesome! All our friends at the party loved it. I left out the bell pepper and added more jalapeno instead. Yum. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Eh, first cheese ball I've ever made but it was way too heavy on the pepper taste for me. Good start but I added a few ingredients. I ended up making another and mostly winging it. Ended up with approx. 1 8oz pkg. cream cheese 4 oz. pepper jack cheese 1 large or 1.5 small jalapenos 1.5 tsp. worcestershire sauce .5 tsp. garlic salt 1 Tbs ranch or fiesta ranch dressing mix 6 drops tabasco splash of lime mix shredded mexican blend cheese to desired consistency. cover with slices of black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I love this recipe, its simple and easy. I have had several partys at my home where I have made this; no guest has been able to turn it down. The only thing that I changed is instead of green peppers I use green onions (my husbands allergic to green peppers) and I roll mine in pecans. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peanutswife
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was really easy and really good! I shaped into a snowman and brought to several Christmas parties, everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have brought this to several parties and it was a big crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States