The Best Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura B.
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These were absolutely delicious! The caramel was perfect. I dipped the caramel apples in toasted pecans & mini-chocolate chips ... was a nice touch. Really impressed with how good the caramel was! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wonderful! Followed directions and went perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
First time making caramel apples. I did t have candy thermometer think I overcooked it. But other than that followed directions it worked beautiful, it does thicken fast and had 3 kids all wanting to help. I need to practice getting it on apples better less sloppy but it stuck no issues. Mine didn't even cook 25min. Very tasty too. Will be keeping recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sul Castillo-Power
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Mixing the ingridients was the easiest part. However, covering the apples with the caramel was somewhat if a challenge, because it caramel thinkens immediatly! Suggesting: have everything prepared, so when the caramel is ready... You dip the apple in the caramel:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sul Castillo-Power

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made these last year for the Halloween Party making them again this year They were so good last year :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Whew! After years of sub-par caramel apples and weeding through "buy caramels and melt them" recipes, this is the one for us! Two of the tips that really helped: dip the apples immediately and keep the caramel up to temp. And dump the leftover in a buttered pan. Caramels for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Lindstadt
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Tryed this today, not sure what went wrong maybe the 248 degrees was to hot but carmel taste great but is just a little to hard! I have to slice the apples to eat and carmel falls off apples, maybe I need a new candy thermometer or just don't cook to that temperature?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Lindstadt
Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Love this soooooooooooo yummy! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Ann Gage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We used to drive 30 minutes to an orchard for their caramel apples because I hadnt found a recipe that was as good as the orchards. I found this recipe last year and the caramel tastes exactly the same. I had to figure out how to get the right technique down to get a nicely covered apple but I have it down. Once the caramel is done let it sit for about 5 minutes then use room temperature apples and roll the apple for about 10 seconds in the caramel and then pull it out of the caramel and let the caramel come off and roll it a bit. Place the apple on sugared parchment paper if you are making plain caramel apples. AWESOME...just made them tonight (first batch of the season) and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious! My family loved the caramel apples and ate all the extra caramel out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States