The Best Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I dont understand the mixed reviews. I have made these blondies several times, usually for family functions when my sister is attending......she gets migrane's, so she stays away from chocolate. I get rave reviews every time! Today I am trying something a little different.......replacing 1 stick of butter with 8 ounces of applesauce, and using only 2 1/2 cups of sugar. I will update with the results, but so far they smell delicious while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good. First time Blondie baker/eater. Taste like chunky, gooey wonderful chocolate chip cookies. I put 100 grams of semisweet chocolate and a cup and a half of walnuts/pecans. There is a great deal of both sugar and butter but keep in mind this is a very large recipe and there is no frosting. This delicious as is but with ice cream and a salty caramel sauce, well you can just imagine.... In order to not cook the eggs, I mixed about half of the flour with them before putting the hot butter/sugar mix, then the rest of flour and lastly put unchopped nuts and chopped chocolate into my Kitchen aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy! I added chocolate chips but did not wait for the mix to cool enough, so the were a bit more like dark blondies... Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Yuk! Site made me give them a star, perfer no star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These are the best I have ever tasted. I added chopped pecans to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Wow, that's what a blondie should taste like-- gooey and sweet. I didn't add nuts or chips, but next time I think I'll add toasted pecans to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Oh Yum. This is a very fudge-y brownies. If you prefer cake-y I recommend looking elsewhere. I was a little nervous about pouring hot/boiling sugar into the eggs so I let it cool slightly and the whisked constantly and the eggs did not scramble. I added mini chocolate chips (half a bag) and Butterscotch chips (again about half a bag) Make sure to let the batter cool a lot if using mini chips! Mine melted a bit. But all in all a SUPER RICH Blondie. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These blondies are really great. I made them almost exactly as this recipe called except I made a smaller batch and used Dark Brown Sugar (didn't have light). They are great. Very moist, buttery and delicious! I have no idea what all of these bad reviews are about. It is possible that the directions are a little hard-to-follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I have been making this recipe since May 2006 when I ripped it out of the Sunday USAToday, and everytime I make it, it gets rave reviews. My add-ins are 1C dried cranberries, 1C ch pecans, and 1C white choc chunks. Be sure to let the batter cool before adding any chocolate, or you will have a melty mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. People that say it has too much sugar aren't really looking for a blondie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States