The Best Barbequed Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I was very unsure at first. The smell was not appealing. But I figured I would try it anyways. I let is sit overnight (24 hours). We grilled the chicken and it did burn. But even burnt a little the chicken was still juicy and tasted SO GOOD. I was very impressed. But the way I knew it was a hit is that even my Cat wanted it. Sometimes but very rarely will he want or even eat our food. But that chicken he was begging for he ate a whole piece all on his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I par boil my chicken (I do this so I am sure the chicken gets done completely on the grill without taking a lot of time) the night before I want to use it, cool it and then marinated in overnight. It was awesome. The chicken was so tender and the skin browned to perfection. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is one of the best grilled chicken recipes I have ever tasted. I marinated boneless/skinless breasts for 6 hours. The taste was outstanding and the chicken stayed very moist. Make sure you grill on low/medium heat. Around 25 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
We only had time to marinate for a few hours, but it still tasted great. I cooked it on our indoor grill. Very juicy and lots of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I made this for a group of 20 and they all loved this recipe. I used chicken breast with the skin no bone and leg quarter w/bone. I marinade it for 3 days and partially cooked the leg quarters 1 day before so I wouldn't have to spend all my time BBQ. It turned out fantastic and would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is great! I marinated the chicken all day and it tasted wonderful. Nothing overpowering - just nice flavor and very moist chicken. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I did not have enough time to marinate the chicken for 9 hours but it still came out great. I do recommend boiling the chicken before marinating them so that you dont have the problem of having raw chicken on the inside. This also helped the chicken absorb the flavor of the marinade. I will repeat this recipe when we have another bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Seriously EASY recipe!!! Gets bonus points for that!!! I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used Diet Sierra Mist (I might try it with ginger ale once) if I have it on hand. I also reduced the soy sauce to about 1/2 cup and added some McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning to it. Kids and adults ate it up!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is the seriously the best chicken ever! We had this growing up all the time at parties and everybody asked us for the recipe. It is so easy and nobody can believe the simple and unusual ingredients. You can reduce the oil to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
By far the most outstanding, moist chicken that will ever come off the BBQ. Don't be worried about the soy sauce - it goes with ANYTHING - people have no idea what I used to make it - they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSTANG281

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States