The Best Barbequed Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is one of the best grilled chicken recipes I have ever tasted. I marinated boneless/skinless breasts for 6 hours. The taste was outstanding and the chicken stayed very moist. Make sure you grill on low/medium heat. Around 25 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I par boil my chicken (I do this so I am sure the chicken gets done completely on the grill without taking a lot of time) the night before I want to use it, cool it and then marinated in overnight. It was awesome. The chicken was so tender and the skin browned to perfection. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
The chicken was yummy. Even the kids loved it. I did not marinade it for the full length of time so it lacked in flavor but I be it would be fantastic if it marinaded the full time according to the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is the seriously the best chicken ever! We had this growing up all the time at parties and everybody asked us for the recipe. It is so easy and nobody can believe the simple and unusual ingredients. You can reduce the oil to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Seriously EASY recipe!!! Gets bonus points for that!!! I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used Diet Sierra Mist (I might try it with ginger ale once) if I have it on hand. I also reduced the soy sauce to about 1/2 cup and added some McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning to it. Kids and adults ate it up!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I made this for a group of 20 and they all loved this recipe. I used chicken breast with the skin no bone and leg quarter w/bone. I marinade it for 3 days and partially cooked the leg quarters 1 day before so I wouldn't have to spend all my time BBQ. It turned out fantastic and would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Marinated my boneless, skinless chicken breasts for nearly 24 hours. The smell was wonderful coming off of the grill. The flavor was in the chicken but it wasn't as strong as I had hoped for, that's why I am only giving this a four-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This didn't do much to enhance the chicken. Not as great as I thought it might have been considering the preparation time necessary to make it happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is great! I marinated the chicken all day and it tasted wonderful. Nothing overpowering - just nice flavor and very moist chicken. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
By far the most outstanding, moist chicken that will ever come off the BBQ. Don't be worried about the soy sauce - it goes with ANYTHING - people have no idea what I used to make it - they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSTANG281

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States