The Best Barbequed Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This didn't do much to enhance the chicken. Not as great as I thought it might have been considering the preparation time necessary to make it happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I did not have enough time to marinate the chicken for 9 hours but it still came out great. I do recommend boiling the chicken before marinating them so that you dont have the problem of having raw chicken on the inside. This also helped the chicken absorb the flavor of the marinade. I will repeat this recipe when we have another bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very tasty! I would cut the salt in half next time. We used drum sticks... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Chicken was just OK.. made it for a BBQ party ...no one thought it any better than just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is great! I marinated the chicken all day and it tasted wonderful. Nothing overpowering - just nice flavor and very moist chicken. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I made this for a group of 20 and they all loved this recipe. I used chicken breast with the skin no bone and leg quarter w/bone. I marinade it for 3 days and partially cooked the leg quarters 1 day before so I wouldn't have to spend all my time BBQ. It turned out fantastic and would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is one of the best grilled chicken recipes I have ever tasted. I marinated boneless/skinless breasts for 6 hours. The taste was outstanding and the chicken stayed very moist. Make sure you grill on low/medium heat. Around 25 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I was very unsure at first. The smell was not appealing. But I figured I would try it anyways. I let is sit overnight (24 hours). We grilled the chicken and it did burn. But even burnt a little the chicken was still juicy and tasted SO GOOD. I was very impressed. But the way I knew it was a hit is that even my Cat wanted it. Sometimes but very rarely will he want or even eat our food. But that chicken he was begging for he ate a whole piece all on his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I par boil my chicken (I do this so I am sure the chicken gets done completely on the grill without taking a lot of time) the night before I want to use it, cool it and then marinated in overnight. It was awesome. The chicken was so tender and the skin browned to perfection. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was a really good recipe. I didn't marinate them for the full amount of time but they still turned out good. We just basted with extra sauce we had. Thanks for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States