The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I have made this several times. It's definitely a keeper! I did not make any changes, it's perfect as is for me! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious and SO easy. I gotta a say, we cut way back on the bananas (we used 6) b/c we didn't have enough on hand. It was still super banana-y - I can't imagine using 14. It's also very (overly) sweet, but that means I can't eat the whole recipe in one sitting, which I guess is a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique Boea
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Best banana pudding EVER! It tasted like a dessert from a gourmet restaurant. Made it for a BBQ for the 4th yesterday and it was a hit. Before you try to make it "less sweet" try the full recipe first. It wasn't too sweet to me,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Boea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love it. Tweaked the recipe a bit. I used 2 boxes of wafers a16oz container or cool whip and about 9-10 bananas. Wonderful dessert. Taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna M. Musbau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The first pudding I didn't eat. This stuff is way to sweet. If you want something you can leave out overnight, and still be the same, this is it. I've had better with instant pudding, bananas, and vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This came out perfect, my whole family even the kiddos loved it. Only changed the 14 bananas to 7. Depending on the container you are putting it in seven works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Sorry, I think I will stick to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Many reviews said it was a little sweet. So I used a pint of whipping cream and no added sugar in place of the frozen whipped topping,which is sweet and it turned out just right..Everyone wanted seconds...delicious....CORRECTION 1/2 PINT OF WHIPPING CREAM 8 OZ.,ALSO USED 4 BANANAS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I didn't use whip cream and it still came out super sweet. I love it but it's just too sweet. Do you really need sweetened condensed milk to make banana pudding?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Used banana cream pudding instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States