The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
my family loved this and I will make it again. easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've been making this banana pudding for well over 10yrs, just made it last wk for hubbies b-day. It is great, this was and probably still is in some circles originally called Banana Pudding Supreme...EVERYONE who's tasted it just goes crazy. My ingredients are pretty much the same, but over the years I've been tweaking them, so this is what I do. I add a couple bricks of softened cream cheese, and instead of vanilla pudding, I use banana flavored pudding mix, also I add in a Lil banana extract. And if you don't want your bananas to turn brown soak them in lemon juice, which also adds that extra umph to this wonderful desert. You really don't need to layer it, to save time, just pour the bananas and cookies in your dish, spread them, and pour in filling, carefully mix and re-spread, put cookies on top for the layered look. But either way, ya simply can't go wrong with this banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have tried this twice, the second time with less milk and it was to liquidy both times. I followed it step by step and it was just like melted ice cream. The second time I used 1.5 cups of milk and it did the same. It was literally bananas, wafers and the rest pure liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Tried this today and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Pudding mix, sweetened condensed milk, Cool Whip...how could you go wrong?! Followed the recipe verbatim; turned out perfectly and was gone quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My sister wants me to make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
THIS IS A TERRIFFIC RECIPE! I've tried banana puddings in the past and they made me shy away from them but I'm glad that I gave this one a chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is one of the best banana puddings I've ever had. I made the following changes: I substituted cook and serve pudding, which I made the night before, using 1 3oz box each of vanilla and banana cream pudding. I also used fewer bananas, but still enough to make nice thick layers. It all fit perfectly into a 3qt container. Allowing the finished product to refrigerate for about 6 hours softened the vanilla wafers perfectly. I will be making this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My family just loves this recipe is simple, tasty, and very fun to make ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States