The Best Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Audra67
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Seriously good pudding and quick and easy to boot. It is a little sweet and is why you do once in a while and not every weekend!!!!! I like it left in fridge overnight as well, it's so creamy and yummy the next day!!!!!! yum yum yum....nomonom! My 12 yer old sneaks bowls of it after school, I find the bowl licked clean hidden in his room. That's when you know it's truly good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
First time making banana pudding. It was quick and very simple. Simply put this is the best banana pudding. My family loved it, I definitely will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Whenever I go to a BBQ I make this! I've also had a family member ask for this instead of cake for his birthday! The only alterations I make are as follows; I use 2 3oz boxes of instant pudding. (1 french vanilla and 1 banana creme) I use almost a full can of condensed milk (I leave maybe 2-4 tbps left in can) I use 2 8 oz containers of cool whip (I use all of one and 3/4 of the second in the pudding mixture and put the 1/4 on the top and crumble the wafer cookies on top) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Great simple recipe,quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is my go-to for large family picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My family loved it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is by far my favorite recipe for old fashioned banana pudding! It's fast and easy and we couldn't love it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Branscum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
my family loved this and I will make it again. easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I've been making this banana pudding for well over 10yrs, just made it last wk for hubbies b-day. It is great, this was and probably still is in some circles originally called Banana Pudding Supreme...EVERYONE who's tasted it just goes crazy. My ingredients are pretty much the same, but over the years I've been tweaking them, so this is what I do. I add a couple bricks of softened cream cheese, and instead of vanilla pudding, I use banana flavored pudding mix, also I add in a Lil banana extract. And if you don't want your bananas to turn brown soak them in lemon juice, which also adds that extra umph to this wonderful desert. You really don't need to layer it, to save time, just pour the bananas and cookies in your dish, spread them, and pour in filling, carefully mix and re-spread, put cookies on top for the layered look. But either way, ya simply can't go wrong with this banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have tried this twice, the second time with less milk and it was to liquidy both times. I followed it step by step and it was just like melted ice cream. The second time I used 1.5 cups of milk and it did the same. It was literally bananas, wafers and the rest pure liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States