The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was probably one if the easiest, and best banana bread recipe's that I have ever made, and I have made a lot over the year's! So I think I am just going to stick with this one, as my go to recipe, from now on! It doesn't seem to make sense to keep trying different ones, when you know this one is the best, too many out there anymore, and I'm happy with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Needs work but a good basic recipe. I added walnuts, cinnamon, used only 1 1/2 cups of flour. Too much flour will make it dry. Also a dash of vanilla is good to enhance flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I was looking for a simple no fuss recipe and this was perfect. I had everything on hand and I love my banana bread with brown sugar, so I substituted 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of cane sugar. I also added hand crush walnuts to the batter and topped the bread with brown sugar to caramelize in the oven. My ol' my it turned out delicious and my boyfriend agreed that this recipe was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
So easy and the recipe lends itself to variations, eg I reduced flour by 1/2 c. And replaced with 1/2 c. cocoa powder for chocolate version. Friends LOVED it, even the ones who don't like bananas! But all 3 times I've made this, I used butter (not margarine) and less sugar - 3/4 cup (brown and white sugar instead of just white). The most moist result was with 3 large bananas. Usually only bake 55-57 minutes at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This has been my go-to recipe for Banana Bread for years. The only substitute I make is swapping coconut oil for the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made it, as someone else said, used 1/2 brown/white sugar, added some cinnamon and nutmeg, walnuts, and vanilla. It turned out moist and delicious. I made 4 mini loaves, and baked 20+ minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Be sure to use over ripe bananas. This is a Great banana bread and the house smelled amazing while baking! The other recipes I tried left the bread uncooked in the center but when I found this recipe and the tip to put a piece of foil, shinny side down over the bread and continue to bake a few minutes, everyone raved over this bread! The only thing I added was one tbls. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It is very good but a bit sweeter than necessary. Next time I will use less sugar, maybe 1/4 cup instead. I will also add some spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made the recipe with 1 cup of brown sugar instead of white, and I added about 2/3 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I cooked mine in muffin tins with muffin liners for about 20 minutes. They turned out great! I would add about 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed recipe and used suggestions from momsavedbygrace. Family loved it. I did add a simple vanilla glaze on top. Oh can't wait for my other bananas to not get eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States