The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Smells incredible and tastes out of this world!! I used butter instead of margarine, just because of my personal preference. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
absolutely fabulous ! The only change I made to this recipe is that I added 1 tsp. vanilla . Thanks for the great and simple recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffyjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Moist, almost like a cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I have used this recipe several times now. I do make a few minor changes such as a teaspoon of vanilla and some cinnamon, but everytime I make it the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe was alright, a tad on the dry side but still tasty, the only change I made was to use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by re
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I added 1/4 of milk mix was pretty thick. I also added extra bananas and mini Choco chips! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
love this banana bread truly lives up to its name
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used half white and half brown sugar. I added 1 cup of chocolate chips as well. I also made muffins. Baked for 25 minutes, 10 on bottom rack and 15 on top rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I've made this several times and it's a great recipe. I even use it with plantain. Using plantain or with bananas which are still a bit firm, I saute them in butter until soft enough to mash. Plantain tends to be a little more fibrous than banana, so it makes a few fruit chunks in the loaf, which for me is all to the good. I also add a teaspoon of vanilla, sometimes some cinnamon or nutmeg. I like to add chopped nuts, but they are so expensive here on the island that I don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Dry, tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States