The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this recipe and within an hour it was gone! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpacheco1211@gmail.com
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummmmmaaaayyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Just finish making this bread. It is very moist, very easy to make and sorry I made only 1 loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The first time I made this recipe, I did so because it was easily halved and I seldom have enough bananas for the whole portion. When I make a half recipe I use a smaller loaf pan that I inherited from my mother. Now I make it just because it's easy and so good. Next time I'm going to add some nuts to it, pecans or walnuts, whichever is in the pantry. Never throw away overripe bananas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I took the advice of others by splitting sugar half white, half dark brown. I also added a little salt. Co-workers loved it! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe is great. I work at an assisted living home & my ladies love it. I usually stir in some quick oats, walnuts, and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arlewis05
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I was looking for something to make for a Christmas party. This was quick and easy. I did add chocolate chips and walnuts. It came out great.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atiqah
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The best banana bread I've ever made. Lives up to it's name. So tasty and bursting with banana flavors without being too overpowering. The banana bread is moist inside and slightly crispy outside just the way I like it. Best thing, is that the recipe is so simple! Just be careful not to overmix. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Needs more bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Always looking for a recipe to use up browning bananas and this one is simple but makes a bread that is moist and favorable. I did make changes suggested in other reviews (e.g. 1/2c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar and 1 t. vanilla) and I added a 1/4 t. ground mace and walnuts. It only ended up taking about 45 minutes to bake. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States