The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Be sure to use over ripe bananas. This is a Great banana bread and the house smelled amazing while baking! The other recipes I tried left the bread uncooked in the center but when I found this recipe and the tip to put a piece of foil, shinny side down over the bread and continue to bake a few minutes, everyone raved over this bread! The only thing I added was one tbls. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It is very good but a bit sweeter than necessary. Next time I will use less sugar, maybe 1/4 cup instead. I will also add some spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made the recipe with 1 cup of brown sugar instead of white, and I added about 2/3 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I cooked mine in muffin tins with muffin liners for about 20 minutes. They turned out great! I would add about 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed recipe and used suggestions from momsavedbygrace. Family loved it. I did add a simple vanilla glaze on top. Oh can't wait for my other bananas to not get eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this recipe and within an hour it was gone! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpacheco1211@gmail.com
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummmmmaaaayyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Just finish making this bread. It is very moist, very easy to make and sorry I made only 1 loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The first time I made this recipe, I did so because it was easily halved and I seldom have enough bananas for the whole portion. When I make a half recipe I use a smaller loaf pan that I inherited from my mother. Now I make it just because it's easy and so good. Next time I'm going to add some nuts to it, pecans or walnuts, whichever is in the pantry. Never throw away overripe bananas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I took the advice of others by splitting sugar half white, half dark brown. I also added a little salt. Co-workers loved it! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe is great. I work at an assisted living home & my ladies love it. I usually stir in some quick oats, walnuts, and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States