The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by arlewis05
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I was looking for something to make for a Christmas party. This was quick and easy. I did add chocolate chips and walnuts. It came out great.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atiqah
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The best banana bread I've ever made. Lives up to it's name. So tasty and bursting with banana flavors without being too overpowering. The banana bread is moist inside and slightly crispy outside just the way I like it. Best thing, is that the recipe is so simple! Just be careful not to overmix. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Needs more bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Always looking for a recipe to use up browning bananas and this one is simple but makes a bread that is moist and favorable. I did make changes suggested in other reviews (e.g. 1/2c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar and 1 t. vanilla) and I added a 1/4 t. ground mace and walnuts. It only ended up taking about 45 minutes to bake. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Kevin Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Good and dense, not perfect but pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have used only this recipe for my Banana Bread for over 6 years. I still have it from when I decided to first give it a try - on 2/11/2008 when I printed it!! I love this recipe! When I make it, I usually make a HUGE batch! (I'm talking 8+ loaves at a time!). I have to - because I end up giving loaves away to those that heard I made a batch! Friends will save their bananas for me so they will get a loaf the next time I bake them! This bread is so good! It is so moist and natually good with the sweetness of the bananas! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It tasted great but a bit dry - I prefer my banana bread moist. I might try just reducing the cooktime next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love this recipe did not change a thing thank you!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was my first time to bake any type of bread. I would shy away from baking bread because I thought it was hard and messy. My family loved the banana bread I made using this recipe. It was easy, homemade, and made from scratch. I did it! Thank you for sharing your great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States