The Best Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
So easy and the recipe lends itself to variations, eg I reduced flour by 1/2 c. And replaced with 1/2 c. cocoa powder for chocolate version. Friends LOVED it, even the ones who don't like bananas! But all 3 times I've made this, I used butter (not margarine) and less sugar - 3/4 cup (brown and white sugar instead of just white). The most moist result was with 3 large bananas. Usually only bake 55-57 minutes at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This has been my go-to recipe for Banana Bread for years. The only substitute I make is swapping coconut oil for the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made it, as someone else said, used 1/2 brown/white sugar, added some cinnamon and nutmeg, walnuts, and vanilla. It turned out moist and delicious. I made 4 mini loaves, and baked 20+ minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Be sure to use over ripe bananas. This is a Great banana bread and the house smelled amazing while baking! The other recipes I tried left the bread uncooked in the center but when I found this recipe and the tip to put a piece of foil, shinny side down over the bread and continue to bake a few minutes, everyone raved over this bread! The only thing I added was one tbls. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It is very good but a bit sweeter than necessary. Next time I will use less sugar, maybe 1/4 cup instead. I will also add some spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made the recipe with 1 cup of brown sugar instead of white, and I added about 2/3 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I cooked mine in muffin tins with muffin liners for about 20 minutes. They turned out great! I would add about 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed recipe and used suggestions from momsavedbygrace. Family loved it. I did add a simple vanilla glaze on top. Oh can't wait for my other bananas to not get eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this recipe and within an hour it was gone! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpacheco1211@gmail.com
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummaayyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Just finish making this bread. It is very moist, very easy to make and sorry I made only 1 loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States