The Best Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
AMAZING!! I made this recipe and followed the suggestion of using chopped green onions. This was the first time making this and it was a hit...none was left and everyone asked for the recipe! This is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as posted & it turned out awesome! To be honest, I'm not rating this 5 stars based on flavor alone, IMO it's 4 stars for flavor but, IMHO, I find it worthy of another star because it is incredibly easy to make with items I always have on hand. I used a vine-ripened tomato from our garden . Also, it tasted "just okay" when it was first made, but after chilling for 3 hours the flavors blended nicely, so now this is my go-to last-minute fave dip recipe that I can throw together rather easily with items I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I took this dip to a party and it was a big hit. I made pita chips to go with it and they complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I find that it was a bit on the plain side (great for picky eaters or children that just can't handle anything spicy). I added a bit more onion, some garlic, salt, sour cream, and extra cayenne pepper and omitted the mayo: it was a huge hit at my last party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
OK but missing something to make you want to keep coming back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious. Great with crackers or vegies or as a spread for sandwiches and such. very versatile dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This ended up being very tasty, but I added garlic, onion powder, cracked black pepper and ranch dip mix. I added more bacon than called for and would add even more next time. It ended up being very tasty, but it would have been bland without the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Anything that calls for mayo AND cream cheese is gonna be good, right? Yeah, it was. Yeah, I ate the whole thing in one day. Good with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! Had this at a party and everyone raved about how good it was. Instead of the tomato though, it had a can of Rotel tomatoes, drained. So good!! I'm making this for a Fourth of July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States