The Best Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! Had this at a party and everyone raved about how good it was. Instead of the tomato though, it had a can of Rotel tomatoes, drained. So good!! I'm making this for a Fourth of July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Eh, this was ok, seemed pretty common. I was expecting a spectacular dip, but it was like any other one there. I have to say however, that it did go over well at my party. I served ritz with it, you may want to consider something different to help spruce things up... otherwise it's really nothing special, common.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe! We took it camping with us and it was devoured within an hour. I will definitely be taking this to potlucks from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My guests and myself could not stop eating this. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keirsten Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I've made this dip twice in the last two weeks. The first time I used chive and onion cream cheese and green onions, per other reviewers suggestions. But I forgot the cheddar cheese! The second time I remebered the cheese but I think I prefer it witouth. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
my husband asked for bacon tomato dressing on his salad so i used this ( only ff sc)( and 4 strips of bacon instead of 6) and thinned it with some milk. it was good on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This dip is good but needs a little tweaking to make it better. I used green onions, added more bacon, salt, pepper and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
delicious fast and easy. added pepper and garlic and dried parsley. also used chopped canned whole tomatoes since i didnt have fresh--still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Can't go wrong with this dip - so good and so easy. I do tend to use more bacon however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I used two very large tomatoes and a whole pound of thick sliced, hickory smoked bacon. I used reduced fat sour cream/mayonnaise/cream cheese. I also added a little Frank's Hot Sauce and some fresh ground pepper. We liked this very much. I served it with Wheat Thins. Next time, I might double the cheese. My boys liked it, but I don't think they thought it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States