The Best Bacon-Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
We all loved this dip at the party! However I did tweek it s little to fit some dietary requirements. It easily doubles (it was a big party) and I omitted the onions and tomatoes but added two cups of shredded sharp cheddar. Yum. I tried the leftovers on a fried egg samich and a baked potato OMG good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this for a get together and it was gone in minutes. Excellent change from the same old onion or ranch dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
AMAZING!! I made this recipe and followed the suggestion of using chopped green onions. This was the first time making this and it was a hit...none was left and everyone asked for the recipe! This is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as posted & it turned out awesome! To be honest, I'm not rating this 5 stars based on flavor alone, IMO it's 4 stars for flavor but, IMHO, I find it worthy of another star because it is incredibly easy to make with items I always have on hand. I used a vine-ripened tomato from our garden . Also, it tasted "just okay" when it was first made, but after chilling for 3 hours the flavors blended nicely, so now this is my go-to last-minute fave dip recipe that I can throw together rather easily with items I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I took this dip to a party and it was a big hit. I made pita chips to go with it and they complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I find that it was a bit on the plain side (great for picky eaters or children that just can't handle anything spicy). I added a bit more onion, some garlic, salt, sour cream, and extra cayenne pepper and omitted the mayo: it was a huge hit at my last party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
OK but missing something to make you want to keep coming back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Delicious. Great with crackers or vegies or as a spread for sandwiches and such. very versatile dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This ended up being very tasty, but I added garlic, onion powder, cracked black pepper and ranch dip mix. I added more bacon than called for and would add even more next time. It ended up being very tasty, but it would have been bland without the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States