The Best Apple Pie Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Csolti
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I have to say that this pie came out amazing. It was very simple to make, and tastes fantastic. This was the first pie I have ever baked from scratch (I used the No Fail Pie Crust recipe) and it came out better than anything my parents have ever made. My dad said it rivaled my grandmothers, so I know it has something going for it. The vanilla and maple syrup add interesting notes of flavor. In summary, great tasting and easy to make. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Csolti
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Prepared this pie for Thanksgiving and I hit it outta the park..!! I did bake the crust a bit before adding the apples though. The crust was perfect in every way. The pie was the belle of the ball..!! I was very proud of it too, as it's my 1st pie and I'm 57. I'm gonna bake the Christmas edition in my new Emile Henri deep dish pie pan - a thank you gift. Thanx for sharing, Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Just what I was waiting for!! So much flavor. I have been looking for a recipe for apple pie for years that encompasses the cinnamon and nutmeg flavors and I could never find the right one. Now I have found it! Thank you!! Now, this is the only apple pie recipe I use for my family. I made this recipe twice. Once with pie crust on top and once with a crumb topping. Both ways are excellent! This is not your grandmother's "traditional" apple pie. I absolutely LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Quick, Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My pie was great. Thanks for the recipe. I would pass this on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
it was good, but lacked that traditional feel i was looking for. On its own merits its a great pie though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I didn't find this to be sweet enough, would probably add a bit more maple syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this pie in a gluten and dairy free pie crust. This was a really great spin on the traditional apple pie and had really good flavor, I just prefer the traditional apple pie more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States