The Best Apple Pie Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This pie was the worst apple pie I have ever baked. It was runny there was no flour or anything to make it hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gsimmons
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I have made this 3 times now and it is my husbands favorite apple pie recipe. The cook time is way too SHORT though. I have increased it up to 1 hour 15 minutes to try to get the crust done and some of the soup cooked. Next time I make it I will add the 2 TBL flour to the cinn / sugar mixture someone else suggested. I also did brush a beaten egg on the top crust and sprinkled it with some sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was recipe was easy to follow & my family LOVED it!! I did add some flour to it before I put the top pie crust on & bathed the top pie crust with an egg wash...YUMMY!! I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have just tried this recipe. I do think the amount of sugar and the baking times are off a bit. The 1/2 cup sugar was WAY too little(the pie was too tart. And the 30 minute cooking time was WAY too short,Unless you like raw apples and under cooked crust. I tried to repair it but to no avail. I made this just the way the recipe called forand it fell way to short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I really like the flavor of the pie. But the baking time for me at 350 degrees took 1 hour, and I brushed the top crust with whole milk and sprinkled it with sugar. And next time I will be adding a couple tablespoons flour so the pie isn't runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe, I thought it was amazing and not too maple flavored. It was just perfect. I did add 3 tablespoons of flour so it wasnt runny, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this pie in a gluten and dairy free pie crust. This was a really great spin on the traditional apple pie and had really good flavor, I just prefer the traditional apple pie more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I didn't find this to be sweet enough, would probably add a bit more maple syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Just what I was waiting for!! So much flavor. I have been looking for a recipe for apple pie for years that encompasses the cinnamon and nutmeg flavors and I could never find the right one. Now I have found it! Thank you!! Now, this is the only apple pie recipe I use for my family. I made this recipe twice. Once with pie crust on top and once with a crumb topping. Both ways are excellent! This is not your grandmother's "traditional" apple pie. I absolutely LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States