The Arnold Palmer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My mother used to make this when I was a child. It was how my daddy always drank his tea. Perfect half and half mixture. Made a great addition to our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I've been mixing these for years, in different proportions depending on the individual preference. I always brew the tea from scratch, and sometimes I make the lemonade too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I have been making this type of ice tea since I was a kid in the 1950's we called it "church tea" because when we had a pot luck at church they made gallons of the stuff! It is still my favorite way to drink the house wine of the South. My way is simple: Sugar in the pitcher (you control how sweet the tea is this way), fresh squeezed lemon juice (I never bothered with taking out the pips). You can use splenda if you are on a sugar free regimen. The tea is brewed on the stove by boiling water with the tea bags until it was dark (it will be stronger than steeped tea) pour over the sugar and lemon, stir to melt sugar. Ad additional water or ice cubes to dilute to the strength to taste. BTW, I don't know what Arnold Palmer had to do with it. I bet he had it in Augusta and loved it! It is also called California tea. The shot of Vodka is a great addition! Another twist is to add Sweet Basil leaves and let those steep in the hot tea. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Just mix Firefly Sweet Tea Vodka with Simply Lemonade on the rocks. My wife and I LOVE this by the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I usually buy the pre-prepared plastic jug of "Arnold Palmer Half & Half Iced Tea Lemonade" but this homemade version is a better option. The only thing is I usually buy the "Lite" jug that cuts down the sweetness (and sugars/calories) better than just reducing the sugar. So I'm going to have to play around a bit with the recipe using part sugar, part sweetener (Stevia?). If anyone tries this before I get a chance to post, please do! Oh and one more thing: like other reviewers I also make my lemonade & tea from scratch instead of prepared as directed in the recipe, it turns out 10 times better. Great recipe in all though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I have been making it for years, but didn't know it had a name! Great drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Summer staple in our home. Love the mixture, plus you can add a shot of vodka to liven it up if you are in a merry mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My favorite summer drink. Try a strong Arnold Palmer-mix in a shot of vodka into each glass. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Simple and delicious! I turned it in to a punch to serve to the kids before my son's prom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arnold Palmer Cocktail

Let a touch of gin usher your Arnold Palmer into the cocktail lounge.

Harry Palmer Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet-tea vodka cocktail.

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States