The Amazing Swedish Meatball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this was easy to follow -easy to make and was gobbled up by my picky eater children. My seven yr old loved how there was so much sauce!( just the right amount for the noodles) and my four year old would not even slow down to talk at dinner.. she shoveled it in and asked for seconds.. the meatballs are just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
this is a great recipe i cooked them about 30 min longer so they wouldnt be so soft they could use less salt, but other than that awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Way too much salt in both the meatballs and the sauce. I should have trusted my instincts and lowered the amount of salt but I did not and my families Good recipe but with 1/2 the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
As I read what other reviewers said about the salt in this recipe I was curious and so checked my 1976 Betty Crocker cookbook. I was surprised to find it is the identical recipe with the exception of the amount of salt and pepper. It used the same amount of salt in the meatballs but only 1/8 tsp of pepper and the sauce uses 1/2 tsp salt and 1/8 tsp of pepper. I did use this recipe then making a couple of changes from other recipes and reviews I read. I sauteed the onions first, used broth in the sauce instead of water and used 2/3 butter and 1/3 oil. It tastes good but I am taking it for a lunch at work tomorrow so will know then how everyone likes it. I'm going to add a little nutmeg as well. I'm sure the basic recipe is good if salt and pepper are modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
1 tablespoon of salt is TOO SALTY!! Try with 1/2 tsp first and then if more is needed it can always be seasoned at table. Other than that, quick and excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
AWESOME! Every age, every kid and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
TOO MUCH SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The meat balls recipe was awesome. Because of the sauce reveiw, I didn't even try it, but went with Linda McLean's sauce, and the whole thing just rocked. Awesome combonation! I would have given it a 5 star rating if it were'nt for the sauce listing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taximan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Limerick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The meatballs were good. The sauce was BAD. It was weak and had no flavor. I thought it was a bad idea to add water to the sauce, but I did it anyway.... I threw it out and made a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greykitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The meatballs were good but I did not care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States