The Amazing Swedish Meatball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I bought frozen meatballs,used the sauce from this recipe and served over egg noodles. The sauce really hit the spot. My kids loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I have been looking for a good SM recipe, and this one was the best i have found since my mothers. i too, made a few adjustments: instead of water i used beef broth. i used more paprika and to the sauce i added garlic powder. i also added nutmeg to the meatballs. Thank you for posting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I was craving meatballs last night, and found this recipe. It was WONDERFUL!!!!! I was so impressed that I asked my best friend to stop in and try it,....well she is making it tonight!!! The only things I changed were #1 omit pork (I don't eat it),#2 add onion and garlic powder to meat mixture, and #3 I cooked the meatballs in the oil and then used that to make the gravy (I figured it would add a little more flavor to the sauce). Incredible recipe, it will be a regular at my house from now on. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This is almost identical to my Swedish Meatball recipe. The difference is that I brown mine in oil on the stovetop, then make the gravy on the basis of the drippings. I use milk insted of water and usually add some beef base or bullion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Tried this last night and it was fantastic. My husband and I loved it. I didn't change a thing and thought it was great just the way it was. It was also very easy and quick to make. This is definitely a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This recipe is very underrated! I have to agree with many of the contributors that you need to go easy on the salt, but other than that it's great! I do not always have ground pork on hand and it's still great with only ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgmonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I just cooked this for my boyfriend and I thought it was really bland. I gave it a C+ and he gave it a B-. If you decide to do this recipe anyway, take it out at the 30 min and briefly fry them in butter or something that would give it some flavor. Then add the sauce, but instead of using boiling water, use beef stock. Then eat the meatball with lingonberries (or cranberries) to add some more taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedish chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alingsas, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
After following all the ingredients for these "amazing" swedish meatballs, i came to the conclusion that it was way to bland for me.. My whole family felt the same way. The presentation of the meatballs looked awesome but there was no flavor to it. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great meatball recipe, didn't use the sauce recipe as I have one I like. Maybe I'll try it someday! But the meatball is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This would have been perfect. The sauce should only have a teaspoon of salt. Wow it was tooo salt w/ a tablespoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States