The Amazing Swedish Meatball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very similar to the meatballs at Golden Coral. Probably needs some minor tweaking, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Meatballs were great but the sauce was very very BLAND. I had to fool with it to make it eatible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
while the sauce leaves a bit to be desired, the meatball itself is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
It was very bland. Really all the sauce is made up of is flour, water and sour cream. Will definitely have to make changes next time. Heres some suggestions: use chicken or beef stock instead of water add cream of mushroom soup to the sauce as well put worcestershire in sause as well as meatballs add garlic or onion powder Hope that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Really good but a little to salty for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyrah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This review is for the meatballs ONLY as I used a different sauce. The mix of ground beef and ground pork is perfect for these. They were very good. I used 1/4 c. of finely chopped onion vs. 1/2 c. and upped the bread crumbs to 1 cup. I used 2 tbsp. of milk, added some garlic powder and 1/4 tsp. of allspice. I baked these at 450 for 15 minutes. For the sauce I used "Basic White Sauce" from this site that I added dried parsley, garlic, worchestershire sauce, dried minced onion, salt, pepper, nutmeg, and a little sour cream. I served everything over egg noodles and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
add more water to gravy. Gravy was too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I made a bigmistake while preparing the gravy: I picked up my nutmeg instead of my paprika. The sauce was still good, but I think it would have been great with the paprika! Loved the meatballs! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was an amazing sauce recipe. I used pre-made meatballs and altered the recipe slightly by increasing to a cup of sour cream and about a half tablespoon of dried onion. I baked the frozen meatballs while I made the sauce, but because they were precooked, it only took the dish about twenty minutes total: ten to warm the meatballs, and a little over ten after smothering them in the sauce. We put ours over buttered egg noodles... similar to beef stroganoff, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this tonight for my fiancee and I and we both loved it. thanks so much. I was looking for something new to cook and this hit the spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States