The Amazing Swedish Meatball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I have never tasted anything as bland as this recipe. I prepared it for dinner last night and was extremely disappointed as was my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made these last night for the first time and they were awesome! After reading many of the reviews, i opted to NOT make the sauce from this recipe. My sauce was 1 can cream mushroom soup w/garlic, 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can evaporated milk. After bringing to a boil i added this sauce to the meatballs for 20 min. The only altering i made to the recipe was a little less salt and i added 2 tablespoons of garlic powder. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Should have known better than to put that much salt in the sauce but did anyway. If you make this, DRASTICALLY reduce the salt, better yet, find a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Just looking at the ingredients in the sauce left something to be desired, so I omitted some items and added some. I only used 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper, instead of water I used beef stock and added a quick sprinkle of onion powder over the top of sauce while boiling. I poured the sauce over frozen meatballs (I work and thats just quick and easy)in my slow cooker then added sliced mushrooms. It turned out pretty good, the original recipe seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is the best homemade Swedish meatball recipe i have ever used. Modified a little but great. I work at a restaurant and used this for a lunch special and it went off without a hitch. loved by all at the Greek restaurant I work in. THank you...After reading others reviews it seems many people were knocking the SAUCE...People if you cook your meatballs half way and then place them in the sauce to finish in the oven this sauce turns brown and has a true swedish flavor...remember a recipie is a base for your creation dont knock it till you have modded it... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trav79sara82

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Not a good sauce. I made a large batch for an anniversary party and it stayed in the pot. I followed the recipe to the letter except used less salt because of other reviews and it tasted like salty flour soup. Will not make this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I used ground turkey instead of beef, but sill a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Who needs all that oil to a make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this dish for my family and everyone ate them all up. I decided to make it with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpinfred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The sauce was not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States