The Amazing Swedish Meatball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These were really good and got good reviews from friends as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delburne, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I only used the meatball recipe. It was very good meatballs, expecially with the ground pork! My family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
The sauce was VERY BAD! My Meatballs are great,so i just wanted to try and make the sauce,never again will i use flour and water i followed every step so i really dont think i messed up, i love sour cream so i thought this would be perfect.I really want to start learning how to make really great sauces.This is definitely not one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A8C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
The sauce for these meatballs was awful, and came out something akin to salty flour water. I would reccommend using beef broth or cream of mushroom soup instead of the flour and water combo. You could definitely taste the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
The meatballs were delicious and I will be making them again and again. The sauce on the other hand, was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Theses meat ball were great. I did not make the sauce because I was preparing finger food. All I added was a bit of garlic and grated some nutmeg. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This is my favourite recipe for swedish meatballs - I use less salt in the sauce but other than that they are perfect, and so easy! I sometimes use seasones pork sausages squeezed out of the wrappers because the generic ground pork from the grocery store always tastes too bland to me (in general, not in this recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This sauce was RIDICULOUSLY salty!!! I had to throw the whole first batch out. Thank goodness I was able to salvage the meatballs! I cooked it the second time with only a teaspoon of salt and it was actually quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
DO NOT USE THIS SAUCE!!!! Whomever loved this recipe, I'm willing to bet they have a psychological addiction to salt. The meatballs were okay, but still contained WAY too much salt. I should have known, when I was adding the amount of salt they told me to add, a red flag went up and I thought... this is more salt than I have ever added to any recipe of this amount of meat and/or sauce ingredients. Don't ask me how I knew, it was just WRONG. I have not re-tried this recipe without the salt, but I'm suggesting that if you really want to use this recipe, you may try using 1/4 the pepper, 1/4 the salt in both the sauce and the meatballs and then, MAYBE it will be okay. I would not reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
We used vegetarian meatballs and only made the sauce. I added garlic and mushrooms and it was a big hit with everyone forgot to add we left out the salt all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States