The Amazing Swedish Meatball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I only made the meatballs and today I am making them for the 2nd time. They are so yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This revue is for sauce only. I used rice flour because of the gluten. The paprika changed the color to an unappetizing orange color my kids were alarmed. Next time I will use white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is my fave Swedish meatball recipe ever!!!! Super easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought they were great. I left out the sour cream since I added a Can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and Beef Broth as some other folks that reviewed the recipe did. I added some fresh garlic to the meatballs. I followed the advice of someone else who rated the recipe by cooking my meatballs halfway and finishing them in the sauce which adds a little extra oil that you can skim because it rises to the top. I also added fresh mushrooms to the sauce and served over rice. Next time, I am going to try to use fresh parsley, the dried was a tad overwhelming for me because I don't normally use it. My family liked it and it's a new recipe we have added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I wish I would have read the other reviews before diving into this recipe. The meatballs were OK so the three stars is for that. The sauce is terrible and I think it must be written wrong. It tasted like too thick salty flour. I followed the directions with the exception of adding a tablespoon of salt. That seemed too much and I used 1 teaspoon. Still it was too salty. Also I think it had too much pepper and paprika. So, I dumped half of the sauce down the drain and began adding more liquid to tone down the thickness, salt and other seasonings. I added a splash of Worcester and a quarter teaspoon of beef bouillon. It is now edible, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I am so disappointed in the sauce! I wish I had read the reviews instead of just looking at the star rating. It tastes like flour, isn't creamy and is the wrong color even! I made a lot expecting to make several dinners from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Everything was ok except for the sauce. There is definitely something missing. I followed it exactly but it tasted like flour. Not good. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I just made this and it turned out great. I read some of the reviews and made a few mods to the sauce. Used beef broth, and a can of cream of mushroom soup, also used smoked paprika instead of regular. So yummy. It's not very healthy, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Meatballs excellent but the sauce was awful. Added so many different ingredients that I can't begin to list them here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States