That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is the first time I have tried Meatloaf and it was pretty good. It definitely needed tomato sauce and mashed potato on the side to give it flavour; it was so easy to make and tasted good, so four stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My husband is pretty much obsessed with this meat loaf. Said it's the best he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great starting point, but somewhat bland as is. As written, it should offend none. However, I used turkey in place of the beef (we're trying to limit red meats,) tripled the Parmesan and switched out the oregano for 1 Tb basil, the flavor of which we far prefer. Before rolling with the cheese and ham, I placed fresh basil leaves on top of the cheese, then rolled. Served atop a nest of fresh, home made linguine bathed in a fresh tomato-basil sauce, and passed more sauce to put over the meatloaf. Truly a memorable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very good...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is an excellent meatloaf! I make this all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I have been making this for years now. I use swiss cheese and prosciutto. I use Italian style bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATVDUDE44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I always thought meatloaf was a little plain and boring, but this was amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe said, except I didn't have bread so I used ritz crackers and added some leftover onions from my fridge. I used someone's recommendation to roll using wax paper to guide, and that worked wonderful! My boyfriend loved it; he said he definitely wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
The name says it all! When I described the dish to my husband before preparing it, he said "Now that's what I call a meatloaf!". And, of course, he loved it! To me, it was a bit rich, a lot fat in one dish, but the flavor was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was so easy to make, came out perfect! My husband asked for seconds! I used Havarti cheese and honey maple ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pleasantville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
the meatloaf was OKbe forwarned - the meat did not seem to cook through - the part just by the ham still had a raw taste & was a bit pink. I would not recommend this approach to meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delawrence
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States