That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
EXCELLENT recipe. As written, it is a bit short on spice. I HIGHLY recommend doctoring this up like you would any meat dish with your typical spices. For two pounds of meat, only three teaspoons of spices is not very much. The other flavors add quite a bit of flavor, but it needs more to give that kick over the top. Also, made a ketchup/brown sugar glaze. About 1/3 cup of ketchup, about 1/8 cup of brown sugar, a couple teaspoons of mustard, a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce, and spread onto the meatloaf at about 45 minutes in to cook time. This one will definitely be made again. Wife and daughter loved this. For "just a meatloaf" this was something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Was looking for a different recipe that I could make easy . Great recipe I used corned beef and Swiss didn't have ham or mozzarella in house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Rolling ground meat is like trying to herd cats...never a happy thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This meatloaf looks wonderful to me! I personally love meatloaf. Husband is just opposite. He will only eat meatloaf sandwiches once it's cooled. He doesn't know what he's missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Good starter recipe, but needs help. First off, baking time is way off. With 10 minutes left, I put my meat thermometer in and it was just under 120. I jacked the oven up to 375 at that time and the total bake time was 98 minutes before I got to 162. Drained, left it rest a few and it was ready to serve. This recipe screams for salt, pepper and onions, as well as a sweet tomato sauce for the top. I will make this again with my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is the first time I have tried Meatloaf and it was pretty good. It definitely needed tomato sauce and mashed potato on the side to give it flavour; it was so easy to make and tasted good, so four stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My husband is pretty much obsessed with this meat loaf. Said it's the best he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great starting point, but somewhat bland as is. As written, it should offend none. However, I used turkey in place of the beef (we're trying to limit red meats,) tripled the Parmesan and switched out the oregano for 1 Tb basil, the flavor of which we far prefer. Before rolling with the cheese and ham, I placed fresh basil leaves on top of the cheese, then rolled. Served atop a nest of fresh, home made linguine bathed in a fresh tomato-basil sauce, and passed more sauce to put over the meatloaf. Truly a memorable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very good...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is an excellent meatloaf! I make this all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States