That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
It was great. I did not add mozzarella cheese and used deli thin turkey slices. It was a big hit. My toddler and kindergartener both had second helpings. A success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Great! I followed the directions exactly. I ran out of dried parsley so I used cilantro. I didn't taste a different. I used hvarti cheese. That was really good. Next time, I will slice the ham in strips in the same direction that I will slice the meatloaf. That will make it easier to cut. I cooked it for 75 minutes and I didn't not have a problem with it being raw or the ham turning the meat pink.. I used regular sandwich ham-nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was OK. It was a pain to roll the meat unless it's quite cold and firm. I found that semi-frozen was the way to go. I then (like the picture) put together a tomato sauce topper (ketchup, molasses, liquid smoke) and covered the top surface. The core meat just didn't have the flavor that I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I left out the ham, used 1/2 beef 1/2 turkey. Thought this was delicious and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This was great! I received comments just as the description, like 'this is the best meatloaf I've ever had' and 'What a surprise in the middle!' and 'when you said you made meatloaf I thought oh I better get the ketchup out; but, instead ate it without, SO good without any ketchup even!'. I made this with turkey instead of ham, and cooked it for the 75min, it came out perfect. My son says I cannot make it any other way now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
the meat loaf that i make is similar but i also line up hard boiled eggs length wise down the center so that when i slice it so you get a piece of egg with every slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I've made this recipe twice and what I like about it, besides being very good, is the leftovers slice nice for sandwiches. I made some changes the second time but liked the original recipe better. I chuckle to myself when I read reviews that say they made a recipe for the first time with changes and didn't like it. Always try a recipe for the first time as written to know what it should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Been using a recipe like this for years.My Mom passed it down to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacee Weirich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I am not a meatloaf lover but I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I just finished cooking it about 10 minutes ago and I had a sneek sample before my family tried it. I'm so excited about how this recipe turned out. I did add a ketchup and brown sugar glaze. I will definetely try this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I thought this was a good twist but my boyfriend didn't care for it. I made it exactly as written except for the tomato sauce as I'm allergic to tomatoes. However if it wasn't for him needing to eat dinner, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States