That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Absolutely wonderful!! A hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I made this for a church dinner, and now I have several requests for it every time we have a church function involving food. I do use spaghetti sauce and cheese triangle on the top when it is cooked to make an attractive presentation. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Pretty good. It's hard to roll up- I advise just layering the ham & cheese in the middle of the loaf. I used bread crumbs instead of crumbling bread & poured the rest of the tomato sauce on top.(left over from 8 oz can) I also used shredded mozz since I had that. Personally, I like the Sweet & Sour Meatloaf & Amish Meatloaf.(both from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This was a great meatloaf. However, I added a chopped onion for extra flavour and shaved Parmesan cheese. A real keeper for our cold Australian Winter (it is June)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Every year on or around Valentines Day, I make a heart shaped meatloaf and spell "I luv you" on top of the loaf with raw onions. This is a tradition my kids have enjoyed since they were toddlers. This recipe was a little different and very tasty. I used ground turkey and obviously didn't roll it up, but split the meat in half and placed the filling on the bottom, topped with the other half and then shaped into my heart. The kids really enjoyed it. Thanks Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Pretty darn good. Next time I'll add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This just tasted like meatloaf with ham and cheese in the middle.... It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I loved this recipe and so did my guests. It looked very elegant, but was a real comfort food on a cold day. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I definitely will make this again. I didn't put the ham in the middle, just the cheese. Also used 3/4 c. crushed Club crackers instead of the bread. The spices are great and when it's cooking it smells really good. Hubby is somewhat of a meatloaf officianado (as most men are :) and he said this was one of the best I've made (I've tried about 4-5 from this site in the search for the ever ellusive "best"). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This is definitley going to replace my regular Meatloaf. Everybody loved it. Even my 6year old..the pickiest eater of all eaters ever, loved it....even asked for seconds and left nothing behind. Very easy to make. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States