That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was my first meatloaf ever and my family LOVES IT!!! Even my picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
An excellent recipe! Very few changes based on what I had on hand: oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, shredded mozzarella and swiss on the ham slices, and added dried onions to the mixture. I used the advice from other reviewers and sealed the ends. I used waxed paper instead of foil to help roll it up: wrong, since the waxed paper gets too soggy in the process. I did bake it on foil on a broiler rack with the drips going into more foil on the pan itself. Great aroma, great taste. Use the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Very good recipe. I made a honey mustard sauce to put on top of the ham and cheese. Added cilantro, onion and japlepeno peppers. The meatloaf tastes best cooked on very low heat........250 for about 2 1/2 hours. Serve with salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I have made this twice for my family. Both times it has been good. The cheese and the ham add a good flavor. It is delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Excellent variation of an old favorite! I did use dried bread crumbs instead of fresh though and it worked great! Everyone in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
definitely has an interesting twist for a meatloaf.. cant say it was bad but it wasn't go0d either.the search for the perfect meatloaf continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ait0shi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
My family loved this recipe. The only thing that I did differently was used Canadian back bacon instead of ham. My nine year old daughter who doesn't like meat ate her meatloaf first and wanted seconds immediately. The rest of my family was disappointed because there were no leftovers for later. I served it with whipped mashed potatoes, fake gravy and garlic vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clyde, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was a hit with my husband. It made it in the top 5 of meals that he loves. I found an easy way to roll up the meatloaf. I put mine on wax paper and started at one end and picked the paper up to start the roll. I would fold the ends in as I went and as I got towards the end I just rolled it seam down right into the pan. It turned out great! I also top mine with ketchup the last 10 minutes. Great hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delish. Always a few changes. No tomato sauce so I mixed Italian tomato paste with catsup making almost 1 full cup. I only had sliced provolone so I used that. Also I had 1/2 lb of spicey italian sausage & mixed that in has well. Spread the meat out on wax paper and pick paper up at end & roll. It works great and easy clean up. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
One of my favorite recipes. I do not add ham, just cheese in the middle. All plates are clean in my family after this dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSTSOUP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States