That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was ok. I wasn't impressed and felt that it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I really like the idea of this. I think it makes the everyday meatloaf more elegant without alot of fuss. I rolled mine up with tinfoil, and it was easy enough. But for the meat mixture, I had to tweak things up with what I had. I used dried crumbs instead of fresh, I used provolone cheese and chicken deli slices. This is a keeper! THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was the best meatloaf I have ever made. Hands down - and the only one I've actually loved. I did change out some of the ingredients only due to what I had on hand (1/2 turkey-1/2 spicy sausage, salami and pepperjack cheese) but this was one I would make again and again and again - and truly, I have never once said that about meatloaf. Thanks for the creative recipe, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
OMG this is the best meatloaf ive ever had. I told my husband that I was making meatloaf, he was grumpy about it until he tasted it and kept saying "this is good, this is sooo good" He even took the rest of it to work for lunch(it was half of the meatloaf!)lol. I made this as is, except i used honey ham, and provolone and it was GREAT. Loved it. I did top it with a ketchup and brown sugar glaze though, it was sooo wonderful and juicy, Oh and make sure you roll it out first on sprayed plastic wrap, it helps you guide the meat better. Also make sure you close the sides VERy well, so the cheese doesnt ooze out! loved it, NOW THATS A MEATLOAF~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is very much like my rolled italian meatloaf, so we knew we would like it. (I don't know that I use the same spices in the same proportions - it's meatloaf, so I just usually toss it together.) This recipe is infinitely improved by using italian wine salami, or capicolla (or any spicier italian meat) sliced paper thin at the deli. More than six slices, but about 1/4 lb. is plenty - just layer it on. Provolone works great in it too...mama mia!! The rolling part can be tricky - lay your meat our on foil sprayed with Pam (or such). Use foil to help you roll it - works great, and no sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
WOW!!! THE best meatloaf we've ever had! I think I'm married to the only man on earth who thrives on beef everything but doesn't like meatloaf. He curled his lip when I told him what was for supper last night, but he ended up having thirds! He even said he wanted meatloaf sandwiches for lunch today and had two! Amazing! Normally he thinks meatloaves are too plain and boring even with tons of seasoning, but he absolutely LOVED this one! Thank you so very much for giving me back my beloved meatloaf suppers I've missed for so long now! He even wants to try it again with dried beef instead of ham next time and told me to "definitely keep this recipe handy"! GREAT job!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
an excellent meatloaf. i wrapped it in foil and cooked it a day before. therefore when i heated it the next day it cut easily into separated slices. everyone like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Good. Didn't really find that I tasted the ham, but the flavor of everything else was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is a good recipe for meatloaf, definitely out of the ordinary. My husband says it is "just OK", but I'd make it again. I used provolone instead of mozzarella, which I think was my big mistake. Otherwise, no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States