That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was the best meatloaf I have ever made. Hands down - and the only one I've actually loved. I did change out some of the ingredients only due to what I had on hand (1/2 turkey-1/2 spicy sausage, salami and pepperjack cheese) but this was one I would make again and again and again - and truly, I have never once said that about meatloaf. Thanks for the creative recipe, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
OMG this is the best meatloaf ive ever had. I told my husband that I was making meatloaf, he was grumpy about it until he tasted it and kept saying "this is good, this is sooo good" He even took the rest of it to work for lunch(it was half of the meatloaf!)lol. I made this as is, except i used honey ham, and provolone and it was GREAT. Loved it. I did top it with a ketchup and brown sugar glaze though, it was sooo wonderful and juicy, Oh and make sure you roll it out first on sprayed plastic wrap, it helps you guide the meat better. Also make sure you close the sides VERy well, so the cheese doesnt ooze out! loved it, NOW THATS A MEATLOAF~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is very much like my rolled italian meatloaf, so we knew we would like it. (I don't know that I use the same spices in the same proportions - it's meatloaf, so I just usually toss it together.) This recipe is infinitely improved by using italian wine salami, or capicolla (or any spicier italian meat) sliced paper thin at the deli. More than six slices, but about 1/4 lb. is plenty - just layer it on. Provolone works great in it too...mama mia!! The rolling part can be tricky - lay your meat our on foil sprayed with Pam (or such). Use foil to help you roll it - works great, and no sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
WOW!!! THE best meatloaf we've ever had! I think I'm married to the only man on earth who thrives on beef everything but doesn't like meatloaf. He curled his lip when I told him what was for supper last night, but he ended up having thirds! He even said he wanted meatloaf sandwiches for lunch today and had two! Amazing! Normally he thinks meatloaves are too plain and boring even with tons of seasoning, but he absolutely LOVED this one! Thank you so very much for giving me back my beloved meatloaf suppers I've missed for so long now! He even wants to try it again with dried beef instead of ham next time and told me to "definitely keep this recipe handy"! GREAT job!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
an excellent meatloaf. i wrapped it in foil and cooked it a day before. therefore when i heated it the next day it cut easily into separated slices. everyone like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Good. Didn't really find that I tasted the ham, but the flavor of everything else was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is a good recipe for meatloaf, definitely out of the ordinary. My husband says it is "just OK", but I'd make it again. I used provolone instead of mozzarella, which I think was my big mistake. Otherwise, no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was my first meatloaf ever and my family LOVES IT!!! Even my picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
An excellent recipe! Very few changes based on what I had on hand: oatmeal instead of bread crumbs, shredded mozzarella and swiss on the ham slices, and added dried onions to the mixture. I used the advice from other reviewers and sealed the ends. I used waxed paper instead of foil to help roll it up: wrong, since the waxed paper gets too soggy in the process. I did bake it on foil on a broiler rack with the drips going into more foil on the pan itself. Great aroma, great taste. Use the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States