That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is a great meatloaf recipe. My mom has a recipe that is so similar. The only addition she makes to the meat mixture is 1 can of Rotel's tomatoes and chiles. It adds a kick to it for those that like a little spice. She also calls her recipe Godfathers' Meatloaf. Thanks for adding yours! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaybee66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was AWESOME! I used bread crumbs instead of bread (it is what I had on hand). Also poured remainder of sauce over the top and sprinkled with parmesan. I have already passed the recipe along to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I liked the idea of this a lot more than the finished dish. The meatloaf itself was really bland - I did end up doctoring that. Most of the photos before mine looked a lot 'hammier' than mine did - I don't know if they used more than called for or if mine just looks skimpier than it is. That ended up being okay, though, because I didn't really enjoy the ham part like I though I would. Darn it. Anyway, thanks for the recipe - it was fun to try, and easier than I thought it would be. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Awesome recipe, I didn't use the ham inside(not my favorite) & I alternated the mozzarella with pepper jack slices. My husband said it's the only meatloaf I can ever make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was a really great meatloaf and different than the way I usually make it. I used cheddar jack cheese and some homemade ranch bread crumbs. Very flavorful and moist. Thanks for the recipe, DanaJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
While the meatloaf itself is not exceptional, the filling certainly elevates the recipe. I might even skip the ham next time and just put a layer of provolone in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Nice presentation. I liked this recipe, but I think that the oregano flavor didn't go so well with the ham. Next time I make this, I will try it without the oregano. The only thing I changed in this is recipe is I substituted TVP (textured vegetable protein)for the bread crumbs. -we are watching our carb intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
this meat loaf was so good, kids and all loved it. the only thing i did diffrent was i used 3 slices of provolone cheese, 3 slices of swiss cheese, and sprinkled a little mozz. on top of that. i also covered the top with some extra tom. sauce to keep it from drying out. yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This smelled wonderful, but was lacking something in taste. I used honey ham and mozz inside, and even though I thought I pressed the ends together pretty well, the cheese still seeped out. Next time I will need to figure out something to put on top, the top dried out so the kids wouldn't eat that part. Will make again, but will have to tweak a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I really liked the idea of the ham and cheese in the meatloaf. I used my own meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mtcrloss87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States