That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This truly is a great tasting meatlof despite the fact that i omitted using ham and instead of ketchup i used chili sauce (my family likes it spicy).it turned out great and my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Would be good without the ham and cheese also. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great recipe. We used 8 slices of prosciutto and 1 cup of Parmesan cheese rather than 1/4 cup, because I love Parmesan cheese. It had so much flavor, tasted so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Oregano was a little strong.Good, but different.It's just when you think meatloaf, you think ketchup on top.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
A family favorite! I make just a listed and comes out great every time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Family loved this! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was a great meatloaf. It didn't call for any salt, but was plenty salty from the parmesan and the ham. My biggest worry was rolling it up- flattened it out on a piece of wax paper, and used the paper to roll it up- worked great. Very pretty. Even my pickiest eater was happy since this meatloaf has "pizza" cheese in it. This will definately take the place of my other meatloaf receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Recipe was a little bland for our tastes. That said it works beautifully as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This is a great meatloaf recipe. My mom has a recipe that is so similar. The only addition she makes to the meat mixture is 1 can of Rotel's tomatoes and chiles. It adds a kick to it for those that like a little spice. She also calls her recipe Godfathers' Meatloaf. Thanks for adding yours! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaybee66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was AWESOME! I used bread crumbs instead of bread (it is what I had on hand). Also poured remainder of sauce over the top and sprinkled with parmesan. I have already passed the recipe along to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States