That's-a Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was very good...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is an excellent meatloaf! I make this all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I have been making this for years now. I use swiss cheese and prosciutto. I use Italian style bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATVDUDE44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I always thought meatloaf was a little plain and boring, but this was amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe said, except I didn't have bread so I used ritz crackers and added some leftover onions from my fridge. I used someone's recommendation to roll using wax paper to guide, and that worked wonderful! My boyfriend loved it; he said he definitely wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
The name says it all! When I described the dish to my husband before preparing it, he said "Now that's what I call a meatloaf!". And, of course, he loved it! To me, it was a bit rich, a lot fat in one dish, but the flavor was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was so easy to make, came out perfect! My husband asked for seconds! I used Havarti cheese and honey maple ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pleasantville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
the meatloaf was OKbe forwarned - the meat did not seem to cook through - the part just by the ham still had a raw taste & was a bit pink. I would not recommend this approach to meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delawrence
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
my husband and 2 year old loved it! followed the recipe exactly. spread meat mixture on foil to help with rolling into loaf. topped with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I have been making this for over 35 years. I call it a Sicilian Meat roll. Got the recipe from a Better Homes and Gardens cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The idea of adding a filling to the meatloaf is great. I would also try a vegetable filling, like spinach and cheese.Advise for those of you who find this meafloaf bland: use your favorite recipe but apply the filling technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States