That Addicting Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is a GREAT and EASY salad! I've made this a dozen times sice I first came across it last summer. It always goes down great! Never any left over. The dressing is enough for double the salad recipe for us though. I have doubled the reicpe and skipped the greens a couple of times and it went over just as well. DO LET DRESSING SIT IN FRIDGE OVERNIGHT! Rice wine vinegar works great for thinning out dressing if you like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This salad was a hit at our weekly office luncheon. I used 4 strips of bacon, cut into bite size pieces, instead of the bacon bits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
My family loves this recipe. As another reviewer mentioned, it originally came from a MN restaurant. They served it tableside just adding the dressing before serving. The dressing definately must be refrigerated to blend the flavors which in the original recipe included 1 tbsp. apple cider vinegar. I do add 1/2 cup shredded parmesan and some shredded colby-monteray jack blend to the veggie mix. I think that REAL bacon makes a difference too as my recipe calls for 1 pound crumbled. This is not a low cal, low fat recipe, but for low carb fans, it does fit if you use Splenda instead of sugar (a little less, as Splenda seems sweeter). I also do chop the brocolli and calif. somewhat small and keep the lettuce just chopped. I'm bringing this tonite to our neighborhood party, hope they like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. Only change I made was I added 1/2 of shaved Parmesian cheese to the greens instead of 1/2 cup of grated cheese. Of course I still used the grated cheese in the dressing last night. This did not serve 8 however. But we had this salad as our main course, it served 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
YUM! I made this for a family get together and LOVED it. My husband was hesitant about me making it when he saw the cauliflower... but chopped super fine, even HE thought it tasted good! Definitely make the dressing the day before. While you're at it, cook and crumble the bacon and chop the cauliflower so all you need to do is toss all the ingredients the next day! You won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is truly an AMAZING Salad!!! I had never had anything so tasty in the salad category for some time... and the flavor was incredible with the recipe only changed by the elimination of cauliflower and the addition of diced fresh tomato. Increditble!!! And my guests loved it as well... No leftovers on this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was a great recipe! Unfortunately it looked a little weird and my kids (5)had a hard time getting up the nerve to try it. They aren't big cauliflower fans but it was so good I didn't push them to try so I could have seconds tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathie
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I doubled the recipe but used the single amount of the dressing. It was a hugh success at our progressive dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this vegetarian. With vegie bacon and veganaise. It was great! Even my meat eating bf loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States