That Addicting Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This is an excellent salad. Its always the first to go wherever I take it, even in the winter when hot dishes are preferable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
liked this but not with white sugar, added 4 tb of seasoned rice wine vinegar to it instead. did the sweet/sour thing but thinned the mayo a bit and i am not into completely sweet or thick salad dressings myself. also added 1/4tsp of penzey's toasted onion powder (killer stuff), a bit of fresh garlic and some parsley and fresh basil. could play with the herbs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was a great recipe! Unfortunately it looked a little weird and my kids (5)had a hard time getting up the nerve to try it. They aren't big cauliflower fans but it was so good I didn't push them to try so I could have seconds tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
Well, I thought that I knew better than the author and served this salad in less than 1 hour. No raves, but good. Then the next evening I served the remainder of it, and YOU ARE RIGHT - it takes a night in the fridge and it's perfect. Magic.. my parents loved it. My kids tolerated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Wonderful “make ahead” recipe. I make the dressing and cut up the vegetables the night before. Just before serving, I mix it all together. Always double the recipe for gatherings because it’s the first thing to go. I use low fat mayo and everyone still asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
It was alright. Addicting? Well, I'm the only one who had seconds, but even I wasn't particularly thrilled. It was just alright. I thought there was way too much dressing for the amount of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This salad was a hit at our weekly office luncheon. I used 4 strips of bacon, cut into bite size pieces, instead of the bacon bits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is a GREAT and EASY salad! I've made this a dozen times sice I first came across it last summer. It always goes down great! Never any left over. The dressing is enough for double the salad recipe for us though. I have doubled the reicpe and skipped the greens a couple of times and it went over just as well. DO LET DRESSING SIT IN FRIDGE OVERNIGHT! Rice wine vinegar works great for thinning out dressing if you like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. Only change I made was I added 1/2 of shaved Parmesian cheese to the greens instead of 1/2 cup of grated cheese. Of course I still used the grated cheese in the dressing last night. This did not serve 8 however. But we had this salad as our main course, it served 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathie
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I doubled the recipe but used the single amount of the dressing. It was a hugh success at our progressive dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States