Thanksgiving in a Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by melissa
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Love that it used up my holiday leftovers. I added cranberry sauce slices between the turkey and the potatoes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made my own stuffing and mashed potatoes, and although the taste was good, it was a little on the dry side. Perhaps a little chicken broth added to the turkey mixture would have helped. Or maybe a layer of cranberry sauce between the potato and turkey layers??? It certainly would be super easy if you used a box of stuffing and a tub of prepared mashed potatoes which I know is what the recipe writer intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I don't normally like stuffing with my turkey dinners, but this was delicious! I added whole cranberry sauce to my own serving. Bought thick slabs of deli oven-roasted turkey and pre-made mashed potatoes to make it a super-quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I was hesitant about this recipe at first. it just didn't seem right. but after following the recipe exactly as it .... it was so delicious. it was like Thanksgiving in February and in one dish. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalena Shea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I've made sandwiches like this, but add cranberry sauce and kickit up a notch or two. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
At first I was turned off by everything all together but, when I tried it I was floored! It's everything I love in one bowl and FANTASTIC!! It was easy and fun to make. Thanks so much for the post! Everyone should try this one! I only changed two things about this recipe - I left out the celery because of personal taste and also left out the celery seed and garlic seasoning because I used Jennie-O Cracked Pepper seasoned turkey and it didn't need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I was looking for a recipe for my lunch box using up the Thanksgiving leftovers. I used my leftover roast chicken, homemade dressing and mashed potatoes. My dressing was well seasoned so I left out the onion, celery seed and garlic. I also added a few tablespoons of homemade chicken broth over the dressing, a few pats of butter on top of the potatoes and a layer of frozen green beans (precooked in boiling water until almost done to make sure they would be fully cooked in the dish). I usually get tired of leftovers after 2 or 3 days but looked forward to this at lunchtime for the whole week. This one stays in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Had to change the recipe as I couldn't get any turkey breast so I substituted turkey meatballs. The family loved it. I think I'd add some veggies next time. Really great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States