Thanksgiving Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were actually better than I thought they would be. I added 5 oz. of cream cheese just because we are so used to making crab wonton that way. When I tasted the filling before they were cooked, I wasn't sure if people would like them. However, after they were fried they were really good. I have tried baking and frying wonton and the taste is so much better if you take the time to fry. It's a big difference. The easiest way is to put about 1/4 inch of oil in a skillet and let them fry for a minute on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNJROSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is a great way to get rid of Thanksgiving leftovers. I thought it was kinda strange but it was very good! I did change a little, I used turkey, stuffing and dipped into cranberry sauce. My only suggestion is to bake them. After frying them my house smelt funny and they were a little greasy. But I will use this the day after every Thanksgiving. Maybe I will dip in gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made these according the directions and they were dry inside. I made more with cream cheese inside and they were better but not great. This is a good idea that needs a little tweaking. I think they would be good paired with goat cheese as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I started making these about 2 years ago for thanksgiving and christmas eve. The first time, i created about 20 for 10people, needless to say that when then next time came around i made about 70 for the same amount of people. I have recived so many compliment for this recipe, they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Awesome - everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very good, and totally weird, which is the kinda thing my friends like. I served it with extra cranberry sauce to dip in. I also had some goat cheese out and people seemed to like to pair the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I was looking for a new and different way to get rid of Thanksgiving leftovers when this caught my eye. Thought it was a bit strange but I figured why not give it a try. Surprisingly good! I even tried a variation of using leftover stuffing in place of the turkey. My only suggestion is I baked mine for 15-20 instead of frying them after tasting the first few fried ones and though they were greasy. Also try using the cranberry sauce as a dipping sauce or even gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-17 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States