Thanksgiving Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
the idea sounded great...the result was a bit bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My favorite thanksgiving appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRILPA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I have brought it to the past 4 family Thanksgiving get togethers and everyone raves over them! I usually make a dipping sauce out of mae ploy (sweet chili sauce) and soy sauce. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We didn't really care for these, but I don't think it was the recipe's fault. I think it was just too big a deviation from our normal way of eating turkey. I'd be willing to try again with cream cheese because we LOVE cream cheese/cranberry together, it was just my rotisserie turkey meat that threw me off, I think. I had fun making them though! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
So delicious and it gives way to many more ideas! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENIKISAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dillon, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
A little light on flavor. Needed something to dip them in to be a lot more flavorful. Not bad, overall, but I would have to modify this recipe before ever making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob RodenParker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I was expecting these to be outstanding, and they were OK. I made them the Sunday after thanksgiving while the guys were watching football. Don't get me wrong, they got eaten, but I didn't get any rave reviews on them. I used the directed recipe and I made my own with turkey, almonds, salt n pepper,and a little bit of sour cream. I also put them all out with cranberry sauce and gravy. I definately do love the idea behind it all tho. I think I'm gonna take the ideas of it and just replace it with different fillings (like a walnut/brownsugar filling). THanks for the idea tho!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These sounded strange, but were actually really good. I made a second batch different however. I mixed shredded turkey, cream cheese, mayo, homemade cranberry sauce, and a pinch of salt, pepper and fresh garlic together and they were even better then the original. Either way they are a must try for something unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We made these last year for a party we had with friends the Friday after Thanksgiving. It was SO easy to make and we did not stray from the recipe. We used leftover turkey to make Turkey Wontons and we used the Cranberry Salsa recipe found on this site (the one with Grand Marnier) as the dipping sauce. We ran out of both and ended up going to the store to make more! Everyone left with the recipe... Best Friday Thanksgiving ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were actually better than I thought they would be. I added 5 oz. of cream cheese just because we are so used to making crab wonton that way. When I tasted the filling before they were cooked, I wasn't sure if people would like them. However, after they were fried they were really good. I have tried baking and frying wonton and the taste is so much better if you take the time to fry. It's a big difference. The easiest way is to put about 1/4 inch of oil in a skillet and let them fry for a minute on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNJROSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States