Thanksgiving Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is our favorite sweet potato recipe. My kids love it and ask for it regularly...not just at Thanksgiving! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this for my family for Thanksgiving and it was great. I didnt change the recipe at all. Everyone raved about how good it was, even my brother who seems to find any reason to make fun of my cooking! I have been told this is what I am to bring every year. Beware when putting in the broiler the marshmallows will catch fire very easily. But still excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were very good and very easy. My boyfriend suggested putting them into a pie crust and having them for dessert next time! I wasn't sure whether or not I was supposed to drain them, but I did drain them. I think it would have been a bit better to leave in some of the liquid, maybe half of the liquid from one can. But my son, who doesn't like sweet potatoes, even ate these and enjoyed them, so no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I thought these were very easy to make. I'm not a huge sweet potato fan, but my husband who is says that they were great. The only thing I will do differently next time is to not drain the potatoes. I thought it was a tad dry without the liquid. This dish will now be a Thanksgiving staple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My husband loved these and he doesn't even like sweet potatoes! I used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very sweet - like a dessert almost and so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I selected this recipe because I needed to make sweet potatoes for the "Fall Feast" at our daycare on a Tuesday at 6:30. I chose it specifically because the potatoes were canned and there were no nuts (day care). I DID drain the potatoes, and I think it's absolutely necessary, since you add orange juice. The texture was pleasing (not all whipped up and soufle-like) and the kids AND adults enjoyed it. Very sweet (they ARE sweet potatoes) and I think I might decrease the marshmallows next time. Really, really worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a really good recipe. I used fresh potatoes instead of canned for a change and it turned out great. I brought it to Thanksgiving last year for my in-laws and my mother-in-law just informed me that I'm bringing it again. Even the people who said they didn't like sweet potatoes tried it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Served this at Thanksgiving, everyone that liked sweet potatoes said it was really good. I do not eat them so had to take them for their word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States