Thanksgiving Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
SOOOOOO easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This one was a big hit! My husband just loved it. Wonderful addition to the dinner table at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xeracia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is our favorite sweet potato recipe. My kids love it and ask for it regularly...not just at Thanksgiving! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this for my family for Thanksgiving and it was great. I didnt change the recipe at all. Everyone raved about how good it was, even my brother who seems to find any reason to make fun of my cooking! I have been told this is what I am to bring every year. Beware when putting in the broiler the marshmallows will catch fire very easily. But still excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were very good and very easy. My boyfriend suggested putting them into a pie crust and having them for dessert next time! I wasn't sure whether or not I was supposed to drain them, but I did drain them. I think it would have been a bit better to leave in some of the liquid, maybe half of the liquid from one can. But my son, who doesn't like sweet potatoes, even ate these and enjoyed them, so no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I thought these were very easy to make. I'm not a huge sweet potato fan, but my husband who is says that they were great. The only thing I will do differently next time is to not drain the potatoes. I thought it was a tad dry without the liquid. This dish will now be a Thanksgiving staple. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
My husband loved these and he doesn't even like sweet potatoes! I used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very sweet - like a dessert almost and so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I selected this recipe because I needed to make sweet potatoes for the "Fall Feast" at our daycare on a Tuesday at 6:30. I chose it specifically because the potatoes were canned and there were no nuts (day care). I DID drain the potatoes, and I think it's absolutely necessary, since you add orange juice. The texture was pleasing (not all whipped up and soufle-like) and the kids AND adults enjoyed it. Very sweet (they ARE sweet potatoes) and I think I might decrease the marshmallows next time. Really, really worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Gifford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a really good recipe. I used fresh potatoes instead of canned for a change and it turned out great. I brought it to Thanksgiving last year for my in-laws and my mother-in-law just informed me that I'm bringing it again. Even the people who said they didn't like sweet potatoes tried it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States